Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, CO

Decent place. But not for the money.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
I think when it comes to Estes Park you are there for the sites and outdoor activities. If that's the case. Then this place is fine just to sleep. Ridiculously priced. So find cheaper and probably will find just as good quality if not better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Mistake on my reservation

Posted Sep 6, 2017
I booked for 3 days. They thought it was 2 days and kicked me out a day early. My room was supposed to have a lake view - I got the parking lot view. There was a wedding group staying there and they were noisy. The doors slam no matter what you do. The clock was broken and they didn't fix it after I reported it. However, the front desk called around and found me another hotel (Quality Inn which was better on all these issues). Room service was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view. Terrible room

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Our handicapped accessible room had no ventilation at all. Our only window looked sideways onto our neighbor's patio. There was a 50$ per day holding charge that was not mentioned until we checked in. It is supposed to be refunded. We hope so. The reception staff was not friendly and seemed to dislike most of their patrons. The restaurant, however, had a lovely view and the staff there was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA

Off the main highway and close to the beach

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: The hotel is beautifully designed with a rustic mountain theme. It's away from traffic noise and close to the water's edge. Lovely!
We arrived very late in the evening after viewing the solar eclipse in Wyoming. The staff on duty were very helpful with a quick check in and also provided some additional coffee creamer for the wonderful in-room coffee by Wolfgang Puck! In the morning we were greeted to a great view of Estes Park Lake with the Rockies in the background as we prepared for our next day trip into Rocky Mountain Park. If you're looking for a special spot to stay with gorgeous views and quiet surroundings, this is it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the cost

Posted Aug 25, 2017
I paid $300 for a room in a hotel with a pool/hot tub closed until further notice, a room with a lake view that was actually a view of a stone wall, two air conditioning units, and two shrubs, a crappy handicapped bathroom with a toilet seat that didn't fit and a shower head that crashed down on my arm, and a staff that did nothing about any of this.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Troy, MI

Hotel room

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The room was very dated, but clean
Cons: The service, A/C, ventilation, the view, the décor When I discussed with the staff the answer I got was "too bad we are full"
Location: Estes Park is a wonderful area with lots to do including hiking, visiting the parks - my favorite is Rocky Mountain National Park, shopping and more
Booked a room with two queen beds as I was travelling with my teenage daughter, what I got was a room with one bed & a roll away. It was 90 degrees in the room and the A/C didn't work, but there were three fans in a closet in the room. The room was billed as Lakeside but only window looked out on a long walk way - nothing interesting to see.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Decor is a cross between "Overlook Hotel" and "Gander Mountain." Room was clean, but had a few minor maintenance issues, cracked/patched sink basin, missing light fixture, broken coffee maker. The heating system "clicks" at night due to hot water/pipe system. Hotel restaurant is awkward. Food was good, but a little pricey. There never seems to be anyone inside the restaurant, and the staff is usually cleaning, or keeping to themselves. I went there twice for food during my stay, and both times had to find someone and ask if they were open. Location was great for anyone visiting RMNP. 10-15 minute drive to the east side entrances to the park. Overall, and OK experience, but not sure if it was worth the price premium compared to other local hotels in Estes Park.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from league city texas

House of hell

Posted Aug 24, 2017
No room available for me even with reservation and confirmation number. Rudest staff ever
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent hotel and a phenomenal location

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We were a family of 4 -- our sons are 5 years and 15 months old. Our toddler still wakes up at night at times so we booked a suite. The room was fantastic. In particular the hotel front desk staff was amazing. The hotel is located right on the lake so the views from several rooms, the lobby and the on-site restaurant are terrific.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice location on Estes Lake

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: They had a nice restaurant and bar, as well as activities available. Our family enjoyed s'mores by the fire, courtesy of the resort.
Cons: We were supposed to have a Ridge View, but our room pretty much just faced the parking lot. It wasn't a big deal since we just slept in the room.
Location: Great mountain town. Convenient access to Rocky Mountain National Park.
We only stayed for one night, and would have liked to stay longer. The back facing the lake is quite charming. The room was nice and clean, and the staff was friendly.