Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Aug 1, 2017
This isn't the worst place I've ever stayed, but for over $300 a night, I had higher expectations. I've stayed in much, much nicer places for half of what we paid at the Estes Park Resort. We love Colorado and want to go back, but we will find somewhere else to stay that's worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel, right on the lake

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Hotel is a mile away from the heart of the town, away from the hustle and bustle. Nice, big rooms, were kept clean, bedding was comfortable. Rooms have beautiful views of Lake Estes and the mountains. Walking distance to the marina where you can rent kayaks and paddle boats. We didn't get to try the restaurant. Cons: Our room had a slight musty smell - carpets probably need to be shampooed or replaced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Very nice hotel, right next door to Estes Park Lake marina for boat rentals. Would definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
overall facility is good, rooms are outdated. The staff is great great majestic view of the mountains.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Staff did try hard to accommodate, just limited by an older building.
The majority of rooms do NOT have air conditioning. A surprise for us on a humid day and two kids with asthma. Hotel staff did move us to an empty suite which helped, but I wouldn't take a chance on it again. Could use some renovation and pool is inside while properties closer to town had outdoor pools and looked much more modern.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Loved the location of the hotel but the walls were so paper thin I could literally hear word for word what the people were saying in both rooms next to us. I did not sleep at all. Staff was not very responsive and we ended up walking out without being helped a couple of times. Did not like the setup of the sink outside of the bathroom and the counters were lower than standard height---awkward to use I would only recommend this hotel for the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel close to RMNP!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The mountain and lake views from the resort were amazing! The walking path around the lake and uptown was a nice bonus. The food was good and reasonably priced for a hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Resort "amenities" were not available.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Both the restaurant & pool were not open during our stay on Fr & Sat night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic staff - Janice, Haley & Sean are awesome

Posted May 18, 2017
We loved the hotel by the lake. The restaurant and bar area has beautiful views, and the bartenders/servers, Janice and Haley were excellent. Sean also was very responsive to our questions about the rooms and sight seeing. All of them went above and beyond in making sure our stay was enjoyable. Staff really sets this lodge apart from the others!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels