Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado springs

Cabin on the river

Posted Feb 19, 2018
In their description of saying there was a jacuzzi in every cabin, they should let you know that’s an extra 20 dollars a day! Also there is no hair dryer, at 13 degrees wet hair is not good. Couch had no pillows and was pretty uncomfortable. The bed however was very comfortable and the overall cabin was lovely with a great fireplace and view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy getaway

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Functional and quaint. The setting by the river is perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Keeley, Hotel Management
Thank you for such kind words! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your cabin along the river. We hope to serve you on your next get-away to Estes Park. Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

First Visit

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Setting in the hills just outside of town. The creek running through the property
Location: In the hill just outside of town. There are plenty of shops, restaurants and things to do in town.
Stayed one night while in town for a wedding. It is in the hills just outside of town. The place had a rustic look and feel but very comfortable overall. The front desk staff were very cheerful. We booked this as a 1 bedroom and found it interesting that there were 2 bedrooms they just kept one locked. The one they locked appeared to be larger but not sure. There was also a locked door in our room which housed an in room spa tub but it was an extra charge. This place had all the amenities you would need a full kitchen, a dining table, a fireplace, a deck overlooking the creek, and a BBQ grill at the front door. The bed was a little hard but not unbearable and the sound of the creek right outside of the window was soothing. It was just a short few minutes to drive into the heart of Estes Park from here. Overall a nice little getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Keeley, Hotel Management
We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your little get-away to Estes Park and your stay at our resort. We hope to see you again in the near future! Have a wonderful holiday season.
3 out of 5
by Christine

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Keeley, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and we hope you enjoyed your time in beautiful Estes Park and RMNP. We hope you have a wonderful holiday season. ~ Keeley
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Keeley, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review! Hoping you will stay with us again, on your next visit to Estes Park. Have a wonderful holiday season. ~ Keeley
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waxahachie, TX

Nice place; good people

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Wonderful experience at the Evergreens. Nice cabin rooms, great staff, and beautiful location right on the river but not far from town. Just outside RMNP entrance as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Keeley, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a nice review of our resort. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and the location on the river, to town and close proximity to RMNP. We hope that we can service you on your next visit to beautiful Estes Park. Thank you again and have a wonderful holiday season!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Wonderful

Posted Oct 27, 2017
This place was amazing! Loved everything about it! Very nice!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Keeley, Hotel Management
Thank you Brenda, for such a nice review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always nice to read kind words about our little resort. We thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give us such positive feedback. We hope your holiday season is wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Very nice

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Cabin was nice and clean. View could have been better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be careful what you book

Posted Sep 22, 2017
I booked this facility through Expedia, which did not make clear that the last available booking at this facility was for a cabin that was no where near Fall River. I asked for a full refund, which was originally denied on the grounds that the web site for the facility would have made clear that my nonrefundable booking was for a cabin up near Mary's Lake. However, the Expedia listing did not route me to the web site and I assumed that all facilities were on Fall River, where I wanted to stay. When I went back for my receipt, the owner checked what I had printed out from my reservation and my e-mail confirmations, and agreed that nothing would have alerted me to the fact that I did not have a cabin on the river. At that point, the owner issued a full refund, and then made phone calls to find me a place on the River. I would try the Evergreens again, but I would never book anything relying on Expedia alone again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff! Clean, pleasant area!

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Staff very helpful with ideas on what to do around town. Beautiful grounds! Loved hearing Fall River right outside our bedroom window at night. Cleaning staff very helpful and nice. Cabin quaint and clean. Difficult to get staff to come out to desk in the office. Don't think the doorbell button worked. Three light bulbs out in our cabin.