Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Very nice

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Cabin was nice and clean. View could have been better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be careful what you book

Posted Sep 22, 2017
I booked this facility through Expedia, which did not make clear that the last available booking at this facility was for a cabin that was no where near Fall River. I asked for a full refund, which was originally denied on the grounds that the web site for the facility would have made clear that my nonrefundable booking was for a cabin up near Mary's Lake. However, the Expedia listing did not route me to the web site and I assumed that all facilities were on Fall River, where I wanted to stay. When I went back for my receipt, the owner checked what I had printed out from my reservation and my e-mail confirmations, and agreed that nothing would have alerted me to the fact that I did not have a cabin on the river. At that point, the owner issued a full refund, and then made phone calls to find me a place on the River. I would try the Evergreens again, but I would never book anything relying on Expedia alone again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff! Clean, pleasant area!

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Staff very helpful with ideas on what to do around town. Beautiful grounds! Loved hearing Fall River right outside our bedroom window at night. Cleaning staff very helpful and nice. Cabin quaint and clean. Difficult to get staff to come out to desk in the office. Don't think the doorbell button worked. Three light bulbs out in our cabin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
wonderful place to stay close to RMNP, scenery was amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and relaxing stay

Posted Dec 26, 2016
We had a quiet & relaxing stay with a nice view of the river from our jacuzzi. The fireplace also added to the romance and relaxation. Nice family owned business!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Cozy Getaway

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
We just wanted to go at our own pace and so we ended up staying in the cabin for a good part of the day to play games together and walk along the river. In a hotel room, you just can't wait to get out of there and you trip over your luggage. But this was like a little home and we cooked a leisurely breakfast and just spent time together before we ventured out into town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Awesome spot...right on the river...elk on propert

Posted Nov 21, 2016
It was a great weekend with my family...will never forget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver,co

Was awesome, beautiful place

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Clean
Location: Close to the Estes park, town
if you are looking a place for relax and have fun this is the place, clean, quiet, live the real rocky.mountain experience, Hermoso Lugar..
4 out of 5
by Jill from Des Moines area

Last minute family getaway.

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Area was quiet and peaceful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Would consider staying again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Keeley, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating!!! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, in beautiful Estes Park. We hope to see you on your next visit to Rocky Mountain Nat'l Park. Thank you again!