Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton , Alberta

Disappointed

Posted Dec 16, 2015
We stayed three nights in room 106 departing Dec 15 , 2015 . It did not matter if we showered at 7:00 am or 9:00 am the water was lukewarm and discoloured by sediment which gathered in the tub . A railway line runs close by the hotel so we were woken up by train whistles once or twice a night . The room was clean , the staff were fine , and the breakfast was quite reasonable . I tried to check in and print my airplane boarding passes on the quest computer but I just could not get it to work so went back to the room and used my IPad to check in . So unless you like bathing in lukewarm and like to hear train whistles in the night I would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
Bref mais très relaxant.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
It was good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than expected.

Posted Oct 20, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room. Lots of space, very comfortable bed. The personal fridge was awesome to have in the room. All in all my room at the Super 8 greatly exceeded my expectations.
3 out of 5
by kent from Rockford

pleasant suprise

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
A pleasant surprise. Everything clean, friendly staff. Bed extremely comfortable/ Room a/c controls worked well. Breakfast was exceptional even though a huge storm moved thru early morning shutting electricity off for a few hours. Staff scrambled to catch up and did well
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

nice hotel every thing close by

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: the cleanliness of your facility.
Cons: your continental breakfast
Location: close to amenities
enjoyed our stay. found out that our relatives were staying there also. so was able to enjoy your facilities and visit too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sherwood park, ab

Good hotel right off the highway

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Just an overnight stay on the way home. Overall good value. Nice front desk staff. Room comfortable and clean but a little noisy due to a fan/air outlet in the bathroom that we couldn't control. Located right next to a Tim Hortons...BONUS
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from unity,sk

Little disappointing

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Room clean, price of stay
Cons: Fix hot tub or take of web site, staff could care ,breakfast -have a staff member monitor and fill. Replace roting fruit with fresh and banana,s would
Location: Eddies , good food across street
Little disapointing, didn't find out hot tub broken till we got the. They say awaiting a part, didn't seem like they had any plan to re open. Mentioned they should post that, just got a blank look from girl at desk. Breakfast , no juice at all. Again a blank look from front desk girl. Then I asked again, and she finally came and took a look and couldn't figure out how to unlock machine.?
5 out of 5
by Gregory from Camrose

Very Accommodating!

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
We have nothing but good to say about our stay. There was a minor issue with our check-in room, which resulted in an immediate, friendly and very accommodating change of rooms by the staff. (A big SHOUT OUT for Simone! Super 8 has a winner in this staff!)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chemical smell

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: General quality is fine
Cons: Change cleaning chemical to less obnoxious one.
We stayed two nights over five days. Both rooms had a strong cleaning chemical smell. It was irritating.