Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Land O Lakes. FL

Met all our needs.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location, pool/ hot tub, breakfast, close to stores/restaurants.
Cons: Nothing except matts should be in all tubs. They are very slippery.
Location: We mainly visited relatives.
Staff very friendly and knew many of our relatives.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Marj, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with. Enjoy the remainder of your summer.
4 out of 5
by Cheryl

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great little inn!! Clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Marj, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you again in the near future. Enjoy your summer.
5 out of 5
by Sylvia

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Marj, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. Hope you will stay with us again in the near future. Enjoy your summer
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and very quiet but the facility is a little dated since it lost it's Sleep Inn flag a few years ago. Otherwise, if you're staying in Estherville, it's not a bad place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel at a good price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property.

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
This was probably one of the nicest (for cost) places i have stayed. Rooms were very clean, the staff was always pleasant and the breakfat they serve was amazing. My son had waffles, scrambled egg, ham slices, juice amd i dont know what else. No reason for anyone to go hungry. The rooms were quiet, the beds super comfortable. Ac unit could have worked a little better, but i like my room downright cold when i sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
it was amazing to stay in this hotel,i will recommand it to the friends
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The bathroom was not very clean and the air conditioning didn't work. The hotel staff said they would look at it, but said they didn't have another room available when we asked and didn't offer any kind of compensation for it being rather warm in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Great place to stay in old hometown!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Little modernization, update. Still, it was comfortable and clean.
Location: Des Moines river flows through town, swinging bridge, old trestle, journey out to Ft Defiance and drive through wooded area, have picnics, camping.
Comfortable and close to areas we wanted to visit, not far from Iowa Great Lakes. Yes, you can come "home!" Staff was friendly, clean rooms, good parking.