Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

I read the reviews and decided to book the hotel.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
I travelled alone so safety was very important. Staff were friendly and sooje English. Very clean beautiful pool breakfast was very nice lots of food and choice. Totally re kmnenf Location to beach was close
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Margarida Pereira Pinto, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your kind review. You have helped us to improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you once more at Clube do Lago in the near future. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San diego CA

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Loved the area the staff was excellent and cheerful
4 out of 5
by Cerline

Lovely hotel, room and staff but shame about noise

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is clean and my rooms were impressive. However avoid rooms facing the street as it is hard to get to sleep due to people and traffic noise, avoid room 313 unless you can sleep noise.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Far better than the photos suggest.

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, modern, comfortable in a nice hilltop position.
4 out of 5
by Jose

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
As usual they made us feel like at home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brussels

convenient location for train to Lisbon and cascai

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Convenient and pleasant surroundings. helpful and friendly staff at front desk at all times.
Cons: quite happy with what was provided and good value for price.
Location: Walking distance from train station. Access to main road to Lisbon or Cascais. local restaurants and cafes.
fulfilled the requirement which was an apartment in an hotel. contained everything necessary for self catering or not.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Second stay, not disappointed

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Second stay, first time with our 2 year old. Apartment had a separate kitchen, living room and bedroom so plenty of space. Bathroom had a bath which was great with a child. Shop around the corner for supplies and staff helpful on reception. Apartment was well cleaned everyday. Local area is quiet but a nice few restaurants/bars around and a nice walk along the promenade to cascais. Went in October so didn't use the pool outside this time, but husband used indoor pool and jacuzzi which were good. All in all, fab hotel, especially for the price and would definitely return again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It was so nice to have you once again, in CLUBE DO LAGO. Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you and your family, in a near future. Clube do Lago Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wakefield uk

excellent stay

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: rooms very large great balconygreat breakfast
Location: good location to get train to for all destinations between cascais and lisbon trains fares so cheap 4euros 30 return to lisbon restaurants nearby
stayed in a junior suite very large living area comfortable seating large dining table good air con ,comfortable bed indoor and outdoor pools could not ask for more very reasonable priced breakfast . would recomend this as great base for going in cascais as train station monte estoril only 5 to 10 mins walk away
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Margraida Pereira Pinto, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. You have helped us to improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you once more at Clube do Lago in the near future. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice, beautiful estoril, Carcais great place

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nice and beautiful, very comfortable nice neighborhood
Cons: breakfast need update in food offered, disappointed
Great, will come back as soon as I can and for longer time
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Margarida Pereria Pinto, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. You have helped us to improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you once more at Clube do Lago in the near future. Kind regards