Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus , ohio

Ants eveywhere

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Booked for one night only Had invasion of ants everywhere in the room No food left in the room Annoying Staff did not offer solution other than providing insecticide Clearly this is a problem with the building that has not been adreesed by management Paying 250 euro for a room full of ants is not acceptable Stay away from this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All style no substance

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Architecture and style
Cons: SERVICE
Location: All as advertised
Regret to say that signs of budget cuts are alll too obvious. Plenty of style but seem to have forgotten that their main purpose is to make their guests feel welcome. Never a "good morning" from receptionists as you pass by. In fact barely an acknowledgment. In room a side window blind was half hanging off when we arrived and no change withthst when we left. The inroom telephone did not work. Only gave out little bleeps when the bedside lamp was switched on and off. Pillows lumpy, towels of medium quality. No toiletries offered. Liquid soap dispenser over bath/shower likened it to a budget hotel which it was not. One day had to ask for toilet roll and hand towels. Bathroom badly needing refurbished - cracked was hand basin etc Towels at pool frying. Breakfast buffet only surmise that insufficient staff. They only had to clear tables and replenish buffet but in 7 days I alone had to ask for simple items such as bread, water, and tea bags 5/6 times plus fresh fruit 3/4 times. In addition they ran out of simple breakfast tea bags 1 morning and had not even managed to find any more 24 hours later. Also the "hot water" supplied from an urn was not always hot enough to infuse the tea. So for a so called "boutique" hotel all very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel close to most amenities

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Decor was interesting and attractive.
Cons: It was perfect for our needs.
Location: Beach and rail close by. Walk down to Cascais on the beach front promenade where you will find plenty of restaurants and shops. Take a trip to Sintra.
Made to feel very welcome on arrival and taken to our room which was perfect for our needs. The staff continued to be helpful and attentive during our five night stay. We loved the style and features of the hotel. Apart from breakfast we ate out every day as there is a considerable choice of restaurants in Estoril and Cascais. Lovely to walk on the beach front all the way to Cascais where you can find many restaurants and shops. We do visit Estoril most years and will definitely be going back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warsaw

Wonderful Hotel!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Maybe coffee, tea facility in the room....
It's a fantastic hotel. Close to the see, train station and the bus stop. Very nice area. The hotel has everything one needs to relax...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I got the wrong hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Orbitz
I thought it was hotel inglaterra in Havana cuba got there and nowhere to be found.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

well below 4 stars

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Not too far tp walk to the beach. About a 5 min walk
Cons: See above
Location: Casino and some nice restaurants
Shower tub was clogged Sent repairman - only slightly improved - still standing in a water up to my ankles. Wifi was intermittent at best Woke up in the morning to find ants all over my phone, all over the bathroom floor Overall terrible experience. Hotel is an old boutique hotel. In desperate need of Renovations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent Hotel! Friendly staff and ver elegant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel, close to everything, we would stay here again
Cons: Small things need maintenance; corner protectors peeling away from wall ( two way tape, corner protector made of plastic, warping)
Location: Perfect
nice room, good location, nice staff, comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester uk

Quirky, Artsy hotel very close to beach

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Staff fantastic really genuine and very helpful. Fun hotel great pool & terrace. Ideal location for beach & train. Buffet breakfast perfect start to the day.