Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely hotel in a good location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
A nice and quiet hotel only 10mins walk from the beach/train station. Buffet breakfast very good value for money at less than 5EUR pp if not included in the room booking. Nice ,clean pool with plenty of sunloungers. Staff very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant friendly hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: See my comments above. Nice pool area,
Location: Beach mostly but easy to catch local train and go to Lisbon or Cascais. Easy drive to Belem museum area, or the train.
Staff were all great, rooms smallish but well equipped and clean, breakfast decent with fresh fruit as well as the usual, short walk to beach and local train. Not many restaurants (except at beach) but local Italian was OK and a local chicken place excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Great place to stay for the conference centre

Posted Aug 22, 2017
I spent 5 nights here whilst attending a conference at the nearby conference centre, and was very pleased with my stay. The hotel is close to both the conference centre and the beach, and is also easily accessible from the train station. The rooms are simple but comfortable and have everything you need. The shower in the bathroom is a really wonderful rainfall type showerhead. The buffet breakfast was more than adequate, and I also enjoyed the hotel bar. The pool isn't huge, but is great for a refreshing dip. All the staff I interacted with were really helpful and friendly, and I can't recommend it enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC, USA

Super clean hotel in a good location

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: The rooms and the hotel in general were very clean.
Cons: The breakfast is not great and has a very limited selection of cold cuts and cheeses. Eggs are too runny, and the coffee tastes like instant coffee.
Location: The Estoril Casino is a quick walk away. In general, the location makes it easy to walk to a lot of attractions, like the beach and downtown Cascais.
After an initial room mix up that was quickly corrected, our stay at the hotel we perfectly fine. The rooms are extremely clean, and the staff is helpful and friendly. The building itself is a bit dated, but the rooms are fine and functional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Londres, Estoril

Posted May 28, 2017
Cons: The beds were very hard.
Location: Hilly, cobbled Estoril is isolated for those with walking difficulties & not a lot to do there, but has taxis & buses to nearby Cascais.
Hotel staff were pleasant and helpful and buses & taxis were close by. A very clean, comfortable hotel in general, but beds were not so comfortable. We had a very enjoyable week's stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OR

Posted May 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Perfect place. Perfect place. Perfect place. Perfect place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice/walking disctance to beaches

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
This was a very pleasant surprise. Walking distance to the beach and all fun activities and at a very reasonable price. The hotel is clean and very comfortable. The rooms on my floor all had private balconies and were spacious. The pool is lovely and the bar even had live music. That said, in April the hotel staff was very limited so there was no table service in the bar.
4 out of 5
by Shamila

Good decent hotel with a decent price

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay. But there was no iron to use any were in the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: We had a lovely balcony overlooking the pool, the view was nice. It is very close to the train station to go to Lisbon.
Cons: The evening buffet could definitely be improved, the food was average.
Location: Estoril itself does not have so much going on except the casino. Walk to cascais along the promenade, it is really lovely and much more to do there!
From start to finish, the staff were exceptional. They really cared that we had everything we needed. The room was kept clean, and you could chose how often the room was cleaned. The hotel is close to the beach, it is a short walk downhill, and slightly uphill on the way back. Unfortunately, there was not much for younger people to do in the hotel. There were night activities while we were there for the older generation, and it was too cold to swim in the pool at this time of year. But, the pool itself was really clean, it was just unfortunate it was too cold to use it. Everything you need is available to you at the hotel, all the usual things that are expected for use are there, but there is a charge for use of some things.. the safe for example. We really enjoyed our stay at hotel londres, and would consider staying again if we return to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Amazing location ...

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Really fantastic plus the staff are so nice .. The hotel may not be a Young people's place but we did go in the winter so I'm sure summer is more for a party time.