Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portugal

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Stayed at the Palacio for a function, spacious room with a balcony over looking the sea. Excellent service from restaurant staff and front office staff. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A Fist Class Experience

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Estoril is quiet and mostly residential, but the much livelier Cascais is only a few minutes away via a beautiful seafront walk.
This is a wonderful traditional hotel which provides everything a traveller could wish for. It has a fascinating history and has hosted royalty and film stars, apart from being a centre for espionage during World War 2 ! The rooms are comfortable and well maintained, and the public areas are immaculate. The staff were friendly and very helpful and the service in the restaurant and the bar was excellent. We didn't eat in the main restaurant (the Four Seasons), but we had meals and snacks in the bar which were very good indeed. I would recommend this hotel to anyone,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Ashton, UK

Awesome!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Magnificent hotel in a prime location for everything in Estoril or Cascais. Beach close and train too. Fantastic service, especially at breakfast. We booked a pool view room, but we're upgraded to a 5th floor suite upon arrival!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, old world charm

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Everything, great pool area, breakfast with vast choices and great coffee, they replaced towels when we took a shower before going out for the evening
Location: Near beach, casino.
Really nice hotel with lots of attention to detail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Five star stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Would prefer that smoking is not allowed around the pool.
Location: Close to the local beach, the railway station and buses. Some restaurants within walking distance, but of variable standard.
The hotel and grounds reflect its history of hosting some of the great and good, but it is the staff that actually provide the 5 star experience. Professional, friendly and attentive at all levels. We enjoyed a restful stay in a comfortable room. The breakfast buffet was excellent, as was the service at the poolside bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent in every way

Posted Aug 3, 2017
From arrival to departure we felt immediately relaxed in this beautiful hotel which definitely takes you back in time to an elegant era. Our room was very spacious with a small balcony. Nothing was too much trouble and all staff were friendly. Good choice of options at breakfast including lacto free/gluten free. Pool area very nice with plenty of loungers. Spa is heavenly! All in all a very nice stay in Estoril and we will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Classy Hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Class and charisma of his hotel is to be respected, fantastic staff, nothing was too much trouble. Even had a maid to help me pack! Location great, train station across the road, beach across the road, 30 min stroll to Cascais. Sintra is a must for some truly historical sightseeing, Pena castle is amazing, castle ruins were ok, long walk up to the ruins from the main entrance. Uber's are very reasonable too. Estoril casino had 2 very good restaurants within also Masa Fina artisan pizza place next door served phenomenal food and very reasonable cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Excellent hotel with superb, helpful and friendly staff. This was our second visit to the Palacio and we would definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bolton

High quality traditional hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: I would have welcomed an explanation of how the Lisbon train and Metro system was paid for.
Location: Sintra: wonderful. No need for a taxi as there is an hourly bus service,but a taxi makes sense if there are 3 of you..
This hotel is everything you expect from a well established traditional hotel. One is struck buy the professional standards of the staff for whom nothing is too much trouble and everything is dealt with in such a pleasant and friendly manner. This attitude permeates everywhere: reception, restaurant, pool and bar. Facilities are everything you would expect.
5 out of 5
by Ashley

Hotel Palacio is Wonderful

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
This is a good hotel with beauty and history