Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Most good, one aspect bad

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Close to beach, breakfast good, staff helpful.
Cons: Must sort out disturbing noise from disco !
Location: Beach close with some restaurants. Promenade to Cascais with bars and restaurants. Travel to Lisbon and Sintra easy.
Hotel was well situated for beach, transport to Lisbon and Sintra. Staff very helpful for information for travelling to Lisbon etc. Breakfast was good. All was well except for noise in rooms - 4 of my 7 nights I was disturbed by noise of a disco nearby which went on till 5am. This was reported to staff. They were aware of this issue and other clients had complained but nothing changed. The road outside was noisy too especially with motorbikes.This was a pity as otherwise the Hotel was good. Anyone considering booking this hotel should consider asking for a room away from front ( no need for a sea view ). It may be quieter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

good hotel in excellent position

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Hotel and staff very good, in excellent position for train all the way to Lisbon and buses e.g to Sintra. Local beach across the road had good facilities. We had fantastic seaview across to Cascais. We enjoyed our stay here very much. However, there was noisy music from across the road until 5 am and steep stairs to walk up to rooftop swimming pool which may be off putting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very tired, drastically in need of updating.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Quite well situated and the staff were friendly and helpful in the main. if you asked for help they would usually do their utmost to help.
Cons: Updating/modernising of the lobby, the rooms, the lifts and the bar. It felt like this hotel is still in the 1980's I'm afraid.
Location: Well placed for the train station and a great beach and only a 7-8 euro cab ride to Cascais, easily reachable. Next door to the casino and some rest's
the first room we were allocated (2nd floor) was small, dark and dingy with a view of a wall. For an additional 25 Euro per night we were upgraded to a bigger room with a great view but still in need of serious modernising. The bar area is very dark and unwelcoming even though the staff are very friendly and helpful, again, this area needs updating. The new pizza restaurant adjoining the lobby shows what can be achieved, light and airy and very up to date. All in all very disappointed with the hotel. An additional 2.5 Euros per day for a "key and lock" for the room safe completed the perfect check-in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Friendly Staff
Cons: Choice of breakfeast perhaps and Bar requires updating
Location: Location for Beach and public Transport Ok otherwise one has to walk [3km] or take public Transport to Cascais which offers much much more for Tourist
Hotel Group has 2 Hotels with same name in same Street but 3 km apart one being in Cascais [nice Resort]the other was in ESTORIL.[very quiet Lcation]It even confused the Taxi driver.However the Hotel in Estoril was OK since it was located close to public transport for CASCAIS and other destinations.TAKE CARE WHEN BOOKING-ONE HOTEL IS LOCATED IN CASCAIS THE OTHER IN ESTORIL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to beach

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: I found the staff very friendly and professional. At breakfast the buffet was always kept well stocked with food.
Cons: My only observation would the bath and showe in our room is getting close to needing replaced.
Location: Estoril casino close by. A short walk to the underpass that takes you to the beach. You can also walk along the promenade to Cascais.
Excellent hotel with very professional staff. Very good food and ate several times in the new Italian restaurant. Very close to beach and railway and bus station for trips to Lisbon and Sintra. A nice 25 minute stroll takes you to Cascais.
5 out of 5
by Angela

great hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Fab hotel in great location. Beds slightly uncomfortable but not horrific. Great breakfast and good staff.
4 out of 5
by Charlotte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Great hotel in a great location, close to the beautiful beaches on the coast of Portugal and easy train access to and from Lisboa!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely hotel good location

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: All of the above.
Cons: Smallest tightest lifts I have ever seen! Could only hold 2 people and 2 cases at a push but not enough to put you off staying there.
Location: Great location right next to beach, main red and train station.
Stayed here for 4 nights recently. Nice clean room. Great sea views. Nice buffet breakfast. Friendly staff. Relaxed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Lovely hotel close to train station

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Almost everything especially the closeness to the train and bus stops
Cons: Wi-fi
We spent 6 nights at the hotel and it was a lovely experience. It is in a safe neighborhood, close to the train station and close to restaurants. The breakfast buffet was very good with a large selection of hot and cold items. We chose not to have the dinner buffet, because the price was high. We chose to eat at a Portuguese cafe/restaurant across from the station. Our room had a partial view of the beach and the pool, which was wonderful, the room was big and comfortable and lots of closet space. We used the pool out of all the amenities. The room/bathroom was clean and all common areas was very clean and very well maintained. The elevators are small and squeezes 5 to 6 people at a time, if you have luggage be ready to wait for an empty elevator. Also, the wall don't seem to be sound proof, so don't be loud. The staff are friendly, like most Portuguese people are. There is also a bus station across from the hotel, which takes you to several tourist attractions, like Sintra, Cascais and the Cascais Mall. I would highly recommend this hotel as we had a wonderful time there.