Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hemel Hempstead

Near local transportation

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Great time Pleasent staff Delicious food Good WiFi Best of all the steam room/ jacuzzi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, friendly staff, lovely room

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Location, Spa, Room
Cons: Remove the cod from the menu, replace the pillows
Location: Estoril and Cascais
Excellent location, friendly staff, lovely room. The Spa was great The TV has plenty of english speaking channels Close to the train which is very cheap Close to the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glasgow Scotland

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Great staff very helpful in booking day tours to Fatima and taxis to airport .hotel clean and tidy excellent.Thomas Clarke
Cons: No entertainment in hotel. Room could have done with tea making facilities e.g. kettle. Thomas Clarke
Location: Casino close by looked very plush didn't visit out of my league.music raves held on beach area good for young people not so good for oldies kept awake
Excellent location close to beach and promenade.nice walk into nearby cascais.railway station next to beach .short journey to lisbon just a few euros weather great for September.Thomas Clarke
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Most good, one aspect bad

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Close to beach, breakfast good, staff helpful.
Cons: Must sort out disturbing noise from disco !
Location: Beach close with some restaurants. Promenade to Cascais with bars and restaurants. Travel to Lisbon and Sintra easy.
Hotel was well situated for beach, transport to Lisbon and Sintra. Staff very helpful for information for travelling to Lisbon etc. Breakfast was good. All was well except for noise in rooms - 4 of my 7 nights I was disturbed by noise of a disco nearby which went on till 5am. This was reported to staff. They were aware of this issue and other clients had complained but nothing changed. The road outside was noisy too especially with motorbikes.This was a pity as otherwise the Hotel was good. Anyone considering booking this hotel should consider asking for a room away from front ( no need for a sea view ). It may be quieter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Orbitz
It is a nice hotel with very friendly staff, very good breakfast but the room was a bit worn down. About 5 mins from the Tamariz beach and close to the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

good hotel in excellent position

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Hotel and staff very good, in excellent position for train all the way to Lisbon and buses e.g to Sintra. Local beach across the road had good facilities. We had fantastic seaview across to Cascais. We enjoyed our stay here very much. However, there was noisy music from across the road until 5 am and steep stairs to walk up to rooftop swimming pool which may be off putting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very tired, drastically in need of updating.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Quite well situated and the staff were friendly and helpful in the main. if you asked for help they would usually do their utmost to help.
Cons: Updating/modernising of the lobby, the rooms, the lifts and the bar. It felt like this hotel is still in the 1980's I'm afraid.
Location: Well placed for the train station and a great beach and only a 7-8 euro cab ride to Cascais, easily reachable. Next door to the casino and some rest's
the first room we were allocated (2nd floor) was small, dark and dingy with a view of a wall. For an additional 25 Euro per night we were upgraded to a bigger room with a great view but still in need of serious modernising. The bar area is very dark and unwelcoming even though the staff are very friendly and helpful, again, this area needs updating. The new pizza restaurant adjoining the lobby shows what can be achieved, light and airy and very up to date. All in all very disappointed with the hotel. An additional 2.5 Euros per day for a "key and lock" for the room safe completed the perfect check-in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Friendly Staff
Cons: Choice of breakfeast perhaps and Bar requires updating
Location: Location for Beach and public Transport Ok otherwise one has to walk [3km] or take public Transport to Cascais which offers much much more for Tourist
Hotel Group has 2 Hotels with same name in same Street but 3 km apart one being in Cascais [nice Resort]the other was in ESTORIL.[very quiet Lcation]It even confused the Taxi driver.However the Hotel in Estoril was OK since it was located close to public transport for CASCAIS and other destinations.TAKE CARE WHEN BOOKING-ONE HOTEL IS LOCATED IN CASCAIS THE OTHER IN ESTORIL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to beach

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: I found the staff very friendly and professional. At breakfast the buffet was always kept well stocked with food.
Cons: My only observation would the bath and showe in our room is getting close to needing replaced.
Location: Estoril casino close by. A short walk to the underpass that takes you to the beach. You can also walk along the promenade to Cascais.
Excellent hotel with very professional staff. Very good food and ate several times in the new Italian restaurant. Very close to beach and railway and bus station for trips to Lisbon and Sintra. A nice 25 minute stroll takes you to Cascais.
5 out of 5
by Angela

great hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Fab hotel in great location. Beds slightly uncomfortable but not horrific. Great breakfast and good staff.