Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by shelley

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Apart from taking 2 days to change me to the room I had booked - after they had put me in a single instead of a double, this was a good hotel to stay at. It did take 4 conversations and 2 days to get to my proper room which was not acceptable. Once there I found the hotel very pleasant.
2 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very dated and room is so small. No sockets to charge phone unless you unplug the fridge or tv.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, ME

Tiny Rooms and Micro Bathrooms

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Just the view from the central dining are where you can eat your breakfast...
Cons: everything
The rooms are very very small, i am guessing not more than 12"X12" in dimension... No space to walk if you get in the room with 1 checked size baggage and a cabin bag... Bathroom and toilet is even worse... Shower/ bathroom is just 2.5"x2.5" square acrylic compartment; the shower and the hand shower are a little rusted and probably very old... No ventilation in the bathroom or the main room.. carpet smells real bad and bed sheets etc are also very old.. you can feel that old scent... I didn't even feel comfortable living in this hotel.. Even though i had paid full, i was willing to go to another hotel and stay there but unfortunately all close by hotels were full and there was no vacancy... Will never visit this hotel again and highly recommend people to stay away from this hotel.
3 out of 5
by John

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Must of had a leak as my room had brown water stains on ceiling, room was clean but pillows not great and beds pretty hard. Its 3 stars and you get what you pay for probably slightly better options for the price out there I think.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Wonderful staff, good hotel & location, fair price

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The staff, the location, the bar, and the bed.
Cons: The air-con unit in our room was a bit older and wasn't too effective - however friends had a much better one in their room.
Location: Wonderful restaurants, bars, & beaches nearby (Pinto's, The Piano Room), though there is a better selection in Cascais (I would recommend Masala).
The SANA Estoril is a nice hotel with fantastic staff, located close to the restaurants, bars, beaches, and casino of Estoril, and about 25 minutes walk (or 5-10 minute taxi/drive) to the wonderful town of Cascais. The hotel itself is nicely furbished and clean. Our room was comfortable and clean, though a little tight for space (particularly in the bathroom where the door would only open half way before hitting the toilet). The bed was very comfortable however. The check-in and check-out experiences were seamless - over in 2-3 minutes, dealt with by very friendly front desk staff. We had breakfast in the hotel a number of days, which was fine (fairly standard quality for Portugal or Spain), though the options did get a little tiresome after a few days. The breakfast room and staff however were both lovely. The pool isn't huge and there wasn't a huge amount of chairs and sun loungers - however it was never too busy while we were there (before the start of the summer season), and with so many good beaches near by, the pool is great for those times you just want a quick swim. Arguably the highlight of the hotel is the bar. It's relatively small (though there is a nice balcony and reading room adjacent, both of which you can bring your drinks to), but it's a fantastic experience thanks to Philip the bar tender, who demonstrates the art of bar tending - including brilliant classic cocktails - and does so with great humour and enthusiasm, someone who clearly loves their job.
3 out of 5
by Cyle

Good for the beach

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel with a great location for those people who wanna stay on the outside of the city and relax at the beach but with easy access to the city ( Lisbon ), right across the road is the beach, there is the CP ( light rail ) across the road also; takes 45-50 min to go from the station ( Estoril ) to Lisbon downtown and cost €2.20 each way, really great resturants in the area too, I really enjoyed Opípro, great staff it's a vary simple menu but vary good food with a patio that over looks the beach and water . I spent 4 nights at the SANA Estoril, the staff are outstanding I arrived into Lisbon at 7 am and got to the hotel at 1030/1100 am and was able to check in early I got the basic room with double bed, the hotel is vary old and classic look. It could use a few upgrades and newer decor, the bathrooms are new and vary nice the room I had just had a shower and it was vary small. The beds are okay nothing special the first few nights are alright in them but by night 3 and 4 they show there hardness, on the second day I heard water dripping in the washroom and water was leaking from the roof, I went to the desk and had me in a new room in 15 minutes, they have a free breakfast witch is vary good, it's vary simple but really good. Overall this hotel that lacks in classic looks makes up for in the great staff and service ! If your looking for basic but relaxing area out of the and beach close by on a budget this is a good place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near beach and Metro

Posted May 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Beautiful, elegant hotel from a Bygone era , 60-70's . Good value, excellent Buffet breakfast, linen on table, so nice.
Cons: Hotel needs some refurbishing, bathrooms need new bath towels, and larger Bars of soap. Rugs are worn.
Location: Location is good, walk to the beach, restaurants. Great views from the hotel, Including train station .
Front desk Manager and staff excellent service. Housekeeping very efficient, Room was always made up early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glenville

Nice hotel close to the beach, lovely breakfast

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Staff were friendly , the barman Philip a great personality.
3 out of 5
by Mike

M&Kstay.

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
First room had faulty ceiling in bathroom. Alternate room larger but bidet prevented door opening more than halfway, large person would not fit!!! Otherwise very satisfactory. Friendly staff, nice area, central.