Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect location

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bedrooms and pool
This was a great location for the beaches, Lisbon (45 minute train journey) and Sintra (30 minute bus journey). The hotel is lovely downstairs and has a great little cafe beneath the building which provides the pastries at breakfast. However, the pool could have been cleaner (it had an oily film on it!) and the bedrooms need a facelift. I would have preferred a choice of pillows as the ones provided were not comfortable but the bed itself was ok. It would also be a bonus to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Paulo Nunes, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you in advance for your feedback, because only then can we improve our services. We hope that the next time you visit, everything will be to your liking. Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent England

stayed here twice a year for 5 years

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: familiar surroundings
Cons: There are steps from the street to the front door...There is a need for a handrail on one side to assist those with mobility problems !
Location: Although it is in a suburb , there is easy access to Cascais/Estoril/Lisbon ..
We like the location in a relatively quiet suburb.Public transport is close by as is a taxi rank. Buffet breakfast is fine,and constantly refreshed.Rooms are small but clean. We have noticed that staff seem less content these days..they remain polite and helpful to guests, but have lost their 'joie de vivre'.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Paulo Nunes, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you in advance for your feedback, because only then can we improve our services. We hope that the next time you visit, everything will be to your liking. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Boutique hotel, beautiful views, good location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Great staff, wonderful location and views, very clean, good breakfast. I like boutique hotels more than large impersonal hotels. Wonderful stay.
Cons: The rooms are small, but that cannot be changed. So my response to "what could be improved" is nothing. All good.
Location: I looked at pretty tiled rooftops, the blue Atlantic, and a small park. We walked the promenade every day to Cascais. The train station was nearby.
This hotel is small, but it has a wonderful staff, beautiful views from the balconies on both side and, especially, facing the water. It is perfectly located for walking to the train station, the promenade to Cascais, and around the town of Estoril. The hotel has a great outdoor area to gather. The pool is very nice, but unheated. The breakfast is excellent. There is a small well stocked bar, a library, and a business area. The surrounding neighborhood is lovely. The rooms are tiny, fine for one person. If you are a couple the room will be very tight, only inches, maybe 3", separating two single beds if that's what you need. Each room has one chair, under the built in-desk space, a refrigerator. Arranging your clothes and personal items will take creativity and acceptance that you will not spend much time in the room because why would you when you are in such a special location. Oh, did I mention the bakery below the main floor. Delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Nunes, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for your feedback. Your opinion is very important to us, so we can improve our service. We hope the next time you visit us, everything will be to your liking. Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Close to the beach

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Very old shabby the room it was old and the furniture didn't match it feel they just throw the furniture than no one wanted
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Paulo Nunes, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you in advance for your feedback, because only then can we improve our services. We hope that the next time you visit, everything will be to your liking. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great location

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Great location, the staff were all fantastic, good breakfast, room was cleaned every day room needs a makeover but apart from that would recommend this hotel. used the hotels driver to the airport was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Paulo Nunes, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you in advance for your feedback, because only then can we improve our services. Ifi you visit us in the near future,we hope that everything will be to your liking. Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Location: Good
Breakfast was very disorganised. Not always enough food left or dishes and plates
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Nunes, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for your feedback. Your opinion is very important to us, so we can improve our service. We hope the next time you visit us, everything will be to your liking. Thank you
4 out of 5
by Cristiane

Hotel location

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel location was great, near the beach, room and toilet were small, hotel breakfast was ok, nice pool area
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017
Good morning, Thank you for your feedback. Your opinion is very important to us, so we can improve our service. We hope the next time you visit us, everything will be to your liking. Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but Wifi issues

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
It is a nice hotel and the location is good. Still I hate it if they promote Internet and then it is not working properly in the room. And the showers are designed to have a wet bathroom afterwards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017
Good morning, Thank you for your feedback. Your opinion is very important to us, so we can improve our service. We hope the next time you visit us, everything will be to your liking. Thank you
5 out of 5
by Jennie

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
I was looking forward to visiting Monte Estoril again.The hotel was very conveniently located and all staff were very helpful. will be back in 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017
Good morning, Thank you for your feedback. Your opinion is very important to us, so we can improve our service. We hope the next time you visit us, everything will be to your liking. Thank you
5 out of 5
by Robert

The View, The Ocean, The Service 5 stars

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
What a hotel, what a view, what great service (thank you Duigo), this Hotel has it all, it is close to everything in Cascais, and Estoril. The food was excellent, and most of all the view on the 6 floor was spectacular.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017
Good Morning, Thank you for your feedback. We hope you can visit us again in another opportunity. Thank you