Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

RELAXING AND SCENIC

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: We loved the history steeped surroundings we were in when we were in the hotel. It is beautifully restored. The service was great and so was the breakfast every morning. The staff was accommodating and helpful as they could be with a smile of their face There is nothing much to do in the town but its a great place to lay back enjoy the sights of Portugal and remember to relax and let go. We would return for sure.
Cons: Conditioner in the bathrooms would be nice The wifi barely worked
Location: walk, eat, visit some wineries
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel situé dans un château

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Le site historique et le restaurant Sao Rosas à proximité.
Cons: S'assurer que les installations fonctionnent
Location: Près Evora, Estremoz beau petit village. Evoramonte à proximité.
Indications routières pour se rendre peu évidentes. Air climatisé non fonctionnel. Produits de bain piètre qualité. Siège de toilette cassé.
4 out of 5
by Edi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joanne from québec

Un vrai château, une ville quelconque

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Le château est très beau, mais on a été déçu de l'accueil froid et à la limite impoli. Pas de valet pour la voiture, pas de chasseur pour les bagages. La salle à dîner est spectaculaire et le service et la nourriture excellent. La personne à la réception au départ était beaucoup plus sympathique.
5 out of 5
by Reto from Alosen

Traumferien im Traumschloss

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Die Lage des Hotels hoch über der Stadt von Estremoz ist einmalig. Das ganze Hotel verfügt über ein antikes Interieur. Der Empfang war sehr herzlich und persönlich. Ein Besuch im hoteleigenen Restaurant sollte man sich auch nicht entgehen lassen, die Küche hat ein sehr hohes Niveau. Die Bedienung im Restaurant ist sehr zuvorkommend und sehr freundlich. Auch Zusatzwünsche werden sehr gerne erfüllt.
5 out of 5
by FERNANDO from Barbacena, Minas Gerais

Estadia Soberana

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Pousada lindíssima e aconchegante, aproveitando com muito esmero e bom gosto a estrutura do castelo. A localização é privilegiada, no alto de um morro como todos os castelos dessa época, com uma vista maravilhosa da cidade e dos arredores. A área externa é bem aproveitada com alguns restaurantes, lojinhas de artesanato e estacionamento gratuito para os hóspedes.Os quartos são enormes, muito bem decorados, banheiro excelente com todos os artigos para um banho relaxante. O wifi é grátis e funciona bem no quarto. O atendimento é primoroso, tendo sido surpreendido com um gratificante champanhe personalizado e alguns doces ao retornar ao quarto, já que era o dia do meu aniversário. Muita fidalguia!!! Só não daria nota 10 com louvor, uma vez que, embora reservado com antecedência um quarto com cama de casal,nos foi disponibilizado um quarto com duas camas juntas, já que o hotel estava lotado.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
La vie de chateau! Vue incroyable sur la ville. Resto cher.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manaus

Visual maravilhoso.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pessoal do atendimento muito atencioso. Restaurante de primeira.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Sleep in a palace but eat at a your aged aunts

Posted May 25, 2016
Great place to experience palace living. But the town is only so so. And the dinner we had was way too salty and also mediocre. Great breakfast though. So roam the halls and go out to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Bordalo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest., Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review about your experience in the Pousada Castelo de Estremoz|Historic Hotel. The opinions of our guests are extremely helpful allowing us to keep on improving theservice we wish to render to each one and everyone who choose the Pousadas. We hope to welcome you again. Kind regards, Maria de Jesus Bordalo, Unit Supervisor