Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ian

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. The opinions of our guests are extremely helpful allowing us to keep on improving the service we wish to render to each and everyone who choose the Pousadas. We thank you for your time and hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Maria de Jesus Bordalo Unit Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Historic

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Very nice old castle with hotel inside. Restaurant was excellent. Rooms have lots of charm. Common areas are very big.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by John , Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for your feedback. The opinions of our guests are extremely helpful allowing us to keep on improving the service we wish to render to each and everyone who choose the Pousadas. We thank you for your time and hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Maria de Jesus Bordalo Unit Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

RELAXING AND SCENIC

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: We loved the history steeped surroundings we were in when we were in the hotel. It is beautifully restored. The service was great and so was the breakfast every morning. The staff was accommodating and helpful as they could be with a smile of their face There is nothing much to do in the town but its a great place to lay back enjoy the sights of Portugal and remember to relax and let go. We would return for sure.
Cons: Conditioner in the bathrooms would be nice The wifi barely worked
Location: walk, eat, visit some wineries
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Sleep in a palace but eat at a your aged aunts

Posted May 25, 2016
Great place to experience palace living. But the town is only so so. And the dinner we had was way too salty and also mediocre. Great breakfast though. So roam the halls and go out to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Bordalo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest., Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review about your experience in the Pousada Castelo de Estremoz|Historic Hotel. The opinions of our guests are extremely helpful allowing us to keep on improving theservice we wish to render to each one and everyone who choose the Pousadas. We hope to welcome you again. Kind regards, Maria de Jesus Bordalo, Unit Supervisor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest., Thank you very much for visiting us and for posting your review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Glad you had a great time. Kind regards, Maria de Jesus Bordalo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa Canada

Outstanding

Posted Apr 2, 2016
From entering the palace to our departure we were thoroughlly entralled with the facility. Steeped in history and beautifully decorated you felt like royalty.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by bordalo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest., Thank you very much for visiting us and for posting your review. Glad you ha a great time. Kind regards, Maria de Jesus Bordalo Unit Supervisor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Dera Guest., Thnk you very much for visiting us and for posting your review. Glad you had a great time. Kind regards, Maria de Jesus Bordalo Unit Supervisor
5 out of 5
by Brian from Las Vegas

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was spectacular, incredibly charming with all the castle decor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Der Mr. Brian., Thank you very much for your preference, as well as for sharing your kind opinion of your stay at the Historic Hotel Pousada Castelo de Estremoz. We hope to continue to welcome you in the Pousadas de Portugal. Kind regards, Maria de Jesus Bordalo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Laurie Harkness

Wonderful find, fun, and perfect lcation to explore. We will be back!

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Orbitz
A place to go back to. Felt like royalty Thanks so much!