Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by László

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kathleen from Australia

stay at Scweidel Szallo,Estergom.July 2016

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived, the hotel said they had not received our booking from hotels.com. they only took payment by cash, no credit cards.The room on the 2nd floor was an apartment with 2 single beds, and kitchen area which was very sparsely furnished eg a hotplate but no pots, no tea towel. There was no air con or fan - the room was very hot and stuffy with no opening windows. the wifi only worked in the common areas, not in the room. Reception was friendly and helpful (one person spoke English). Car parking was secure with gates locked at midnight. Good for a one night stay, and good value for the price paid. Located quite a distance from the centre, but no problem if you have a car. Our priority was secure parking for the rental car, and we were overall happy with our stay.
5 out of 5
by Elise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
jó ár-értékarány
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Nedostatek nádobí(na pokoji pro 3 pouze pro 2 osoby),není ani konvice pro uvaření čaje,koupelna jednoduchá s malým sprchovým koutem.Cena odpovídá kvalitě ubytování.
4 out of 5
by Iva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rent och fint lägenhetshotell

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
Ett enkelt, men rent och fint lägenhetshotell. Att det var lägenhetshotell framgår inte så bra vid bokningen. Handdukar finns inte på rummet, men fanns att hyra för 20 cent (väldigt billigt alltså). Frukosten som fanns tillgänglig var i princip kaka och choklad, så inte direkt någon frukost. Det var kort promenad till affärer, så det är bra att köpa med egen frukost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
The hotel is quite a hike from the town and the famous basilica. It's perfectly adequate, but inconvenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: There's a really friendly dog that roams around inside the hotel. She's a sweetheart and loves affection.
Esztergom is a small city noted for it's Basilica. This hotel is pretty far removed the Basilica or the town center. It wasn't close to much at all.
5 out of 5
by Anna from Párkány

Baráti szilveszter

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
A személyzet kedves és udvarias volt. A hat fős lakosztályban az egyetlen, amit hiányoltunk a mikró volt, mert kisgyerekkel sokkal kényelmesebb lett volna, de így is megoldottuk a gyerkőc vacsoráztatását.