Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Sajad

Hotel stay

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
The stay in the hotel was very good, there was McDonald's nearby so this allowed me to take my kids in, very friendly reception staff, tried the best to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: friendly staff
will come next time, will refer it to friends and relatives. good location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North West England

A tired old hotel for heavy smokers

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: It has an accessible car park, which the other hotel in Etampes does not have. Note the rooms all need refurbishment.
Cons: The overriding smell in the hotel is of old smoke, from years of heavy smoking in all the rooms. Perfume sprays could only partially cover the smell.
Location: Etampes is a beautiful old town south of Paris, and there are many local points of interest worth seeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2016
Back door was broken. It was a good hotel for the price. Breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
by John from Kent, UK

Hotel Kyriad, Etampes.

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, nice room, good breakfast, helpful staff. Restaurant for evening meal unfortunately closed this August.
3 out of 5
by Mr Sydney from Buckingham

Disappointing.

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
The first room offered was unmade so we returned to reception. The second room , ground floor, decoration dated, bathroom ok but dusty surfaces round bath and bath board damaged. The room smelt of damp. A further trip to reception we were initially told the hotel was full and there was no alternative. Standing our ground the receptionist reconsidered and offered a first floor room. Decor as previous rooms with nasty looking stain on carpet under bedside table? Room airy with window opening to carpark frontage. We settled for this as only a one night stay. The other disappointment was to find the resteraunt was closed although told on booking that it would be open. On the plus side I left my iPhone charger and the staff have been most helpful in arranging posting back to me.
4 out of 5
by Wendy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Wendy from Northam

Visiting my daughter in Etampes

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
We have stayed here before when visiting our daughter - it works perfectly for us.
5 out of 5
by Marcel from Toronto Canada

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
The gentleman at the rception desk was very welcoming, gracious and also very helpful with some needed directions. I booked late on my android and arrived late, and even before he had received my reservation from Hotels.com, he was not concerned. He gave me the key and showed me the way to my room. The people in France have been just Terriffic.
3 out of 5
by Steve from Wiltshire, England

Retraunt was closed

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
Comfortable beds, good breakfast, great location. Pity the hotel restaurant was closed.