Ratings based on 1,190 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Seppo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Good Hotel, Staff very helpful, Not far from the centre of town
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Mari Torkko, Hotel Management
Dear Hamish, We thank you for your great feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and we hope to see you soon again. Sincerely Yours, Mari Torkko Duty Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great service

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
VERY GOOD
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice four star review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyd your stay with us. We hope to see you soon again. Sincerely Yours, Mari Torkko Duty Manager
5 out of 5
by Michael

An enjoyable place to stay

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
We travelled to Helsinki for business but stayed a few extra days to see the city. The Crowne Plaza was a great place to stay. Very comfortable and clean. Great service. Wonderful breakfast buffet to start the day. The hotel is centrally located so it was very easy to see the sites and also close to the main shopping area. A quick walk or even quicker tram ride. The tram runs right by and there are well maintained walking and biking paths. An added bonus was the pretty little lake across the street that we walked around every morning to start our day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good stay!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Close to city Center, good sized room with city view, lobby not so impressive , quiet .. overall a good experience .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Mari Torkko, Hotel Management
Dear Ten, Thank you for your nice four star review. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and we hope to to have the opportunity to welcome you again to our hotel. Sincerely Yours, Mari Torkko Duty Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but a bit run down in some areas.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Staff are excellent and very helpful, so no issues there.
Cons: Condition of hallways.
I was a little disappointed. I was here over a year ago and loved the hotel, it was very clean, and beautiful. This time, the shower curtain was dirty. The hallways were run down, smelled bad and one night we had to move because of noise. There for three nights and sheets never changed; found this a bit strange because other hotels will change sheets when staying three nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to running trails along water.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I booked a combination flight + hotel fairly last minute. While this hotel is not in the downtown area close to the marketplace or excursion ferries, it is a short (15 minutes) by tram or bus and very walkable to areas of interest. I think I got good value as there is a very large gym and pool along with a decent breakfast buffet. I ran into a German couple who booked it on purpose as it is across the street from several running trails along the water. My room overlooked the water and it was small-ish but efficient, modern and clean. I would recommend for those who are willing to trade a bit less convenience for savings. Staff was very helpful with all sorts of questions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for sharing your nice comments about your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear that your stay was pleasant. We hope to see you again in the future! Best regards, Susanna Skinnari Front Desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location: A bit of a walk to anything, but near the bus stop
Not enough staff causing long waits at the front desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hello Helsinki

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We found the staff efficient but a little cold. Not much smiling at check in. The restaurant staff were more welcoming. Most people seemed bored and sad.