Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property

Posted May 23, 2017
Excellent restaurant. Charming and compétent staff. Beautiful grounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely building and location

Posted May 15, 2017
The hotel is in a lovely location and the breakfast is excellent. Hotel staff are very helpful. However the restaurant dinner is overpriced for the quality provided and one or two of the staff unnecessarily pretentious to the point of rudeness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice typical French chateau close to vineyards

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Well placed chateau close to vineyards serving very good food! Excellent service. Only negative comment is that there were wood flies hatching in the room, but one can expect it in such buildings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
beautiful location fabulous service and gorgeous room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Experience of a life time

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Champagne houses both large well known houses down to small family run businesses. Beautiful country side and very pretty villages.
If you would like to experience a stay in a French chateau then this is the place to stay. Beautiful restoration has kept this chateau looking special. The gardens are fantastic a perfect place to open a bottle of champagne at sunset. The restaurant is fine dining with silver service, beautiful food, local champagne and great red wine. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic retreat tucked away in a superb region Excellent food and wine Would definetly stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

in the Champagne region. Beautiful surroundings

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Beautiful chateau and welcoming staff
Cons: More choices of menu for those that want a quick meal after a long drive but don't want to spend a huge amount in a celebration meal. Breakfast poor.
Location: In the Champagne region so good to visit some. Lovely country side
I enjoyed staying at the hotel, although they don't have any facilities for kids. The reception staff was very welcoming and helpful. Food is very expensive with no choices for children. 46 euros is OK for a celebration meal but not for a kid. Also the champagne breakfast is fine for those who choose to drink champagne but poor value at 18 euros - very little choice but good quality. The room was fine and bed comfortable.
4 out of 5
by I P from london

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
good food and service
4 out of 5
by Jamie from Kuala Lumpur

Chevk with Hotel before booking.

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
I booked and paid for my stay and it was GUARANTEED by Hotels.com. Yet I was only told the hotel was over booked and I could not stay there after driving all through France. Worse, Hotels.com wouldn't reply to my emails until I baraged them on Twitter. Eventually I got a refund and SFA for my trauma and expenses. They even refused to give me a couple of bomus points towards my next free night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Very peaceful.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Convenient break en route. Very pleasant stay and attentive staff.
Location: Not explored as only passing through
Very peaceful and tranquil location. Lovely historic setting.