Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic view and location!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
We spend 4 days in this lodge! We had our own little private house (room 1) with an amazing view on Etosha park!! They have three different private pools. All super nice and clean. The view from their restaurant area is absolutely splendid as well! It is only 9 km away from the entrance of the park. They provided us with a great guide and service overall. The food is a buffet for both breakfast and dinner - very good - and lots of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Beautiful view with a friendly staff. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Trips into Etosha right from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Gottfried

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great feedback! We hope to welcome you back on your next tour to our property. Kind regards, Koney
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good situation

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely setting and nice room but falls down on basic essentials. No fridge in the room and a long way to reception to get a cold drink especially at night. There was also no hair dryer although the reception staff did produce one on request. Wifi only available in the bar but not much use when it didn't work
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2015 by Social Media Assistant, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking the time to write us a review about your stay at the lodge. there is a shuttle service available at the lodge from the rooms to the lodge if the path is too far for guests. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back at the lodge again in the future to introduce you to our shuttle service. Kind regards, Katrin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bekshire

Good location for Etosha

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Cons: Would be so nice if the chill were taken off the pool - all that available solar energy and never harnessed!
Location: Close to Anderson Gate of Etosha Park where game viewing is simply stunning!
Good lodge fairly close to Anderson Gate. Very nice balcony for dining and great terrace for sundowners.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2015 by Social Media Assistant, Hotel Management
We thank you for your feedback as this helps us greatly to improve our customer experience. We look forward to welcoming you back at the lodge again in the future. Kind regards, Katrin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice lodge at the Etosha

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Staff is exelent, lodge is exelent, food is exelent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2015 by Social Media Assistant, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback greatly and hope to be bale to welcome you back at the lodge again soon. Kind regards, Katrin
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A definite recommendation

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: Cosiness of the dinner area, the proximity of the rooms
Cons: Shower nozzle too sparing, pool area bit small
Location: Etosha Park, Petrified Forest and Finger Rock
Excellent food, nice cosy atmosphere at night after dinner with 2 local musicians. Very friendly staff and very helpful
5 out of 5
by Altje Hoekstra from Pennsylvania

Wonderful stay!

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels
The Etosha Safari Lodge is just outside the spectacular national park, just a short drive. Staying outside the park means you are limited to visiting during daylight hours, but the Lodge seemed like the nicest place in the area. The little separate huts on my side faced the sunrise to the east. There were two pools and free wifi. Gorgeous views, free breakfast, sunset cocktails, and the chefs for dinner took excellent care of me and my dietary restrictions. Our air conditioner didn't work, but overall the place was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by cathy from mississauga canada

your own zoo outside of your door

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels
We had a 2 bedroom chalet which was fully equiped and serviced in a wonderful setting with wart hogs, monkeys and mongoose running around the front door. A very safe and magical place, which we would highly recommend to everyone.