Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The whole package.
Cons: The pool area can be improved.
Location: Very close to Etosha National Park
Great stay just outside Anderson Gate. Friendly staff, comfortable chalets, great boma dinner. Altogether a wonderful experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by EV, Hotel Management
Thank you Postf for the great rating and review! Glad you enjoyed our chalets, the dinner, our location as well as the overall experience. Looking forward to welcome you back! Best wishes, The Etosha Village Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Wi fi was very very poor if at all. No t.v. no problem. Was unable to book a tour as they required a 4 person minimum, which was not told to us. Good was nice and fair variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017
Thanks for the feedback. We don't advertise that we do have wifi in the rooms- wifi only at main and reception area and also dependent on our phone lines which is not always up and running in our area. On our website and activity rate sheets we do state that we do require a minimum of 4 guests for a game drive. Unfortunately there isn't an option on Expedia to state that. Best wishes and safe travel, The Etosha Village Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bishops stortford

perfect location

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: the location and food
Cons: nothing springs to mind
Location: Etosha game park
Perfect location for entry to Etosha - 1km outside andersson gate. buffet breakfast and evening offered lots of choice and quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by EV, Hotel Management
Dear Lyn, Thank you for the excellent rating and review! Happy to hear you enjoyed our location as well as the quality and variety at the evening and breakfast buffets. We are looking forward to welcome you back! Best wishes, The Etosha Village Team
5 out of 5
by Rebeckah

Perfect location; wonderful staff.

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
The evening buffet was the best! Everyone on the staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help. The layout of the property was very relaxing with chairs and tables separated by trees and not crowded together. I would definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rebeckah, Thank you for the excellent rating and review! Happy to hear you enjoyed our lodge layout, the evening buffet as well as the friendly service you received. We are looking forward to welcome you back! Best wishes, The Etosha Village Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great safaris

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great--very close to the entrance of Etosha, clean hotel, good food, and friendly staff. We also took a full day safari, which was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent rating and review! Glad you enjoyed the friendly service you received and the full day game drive. We are looking forward to welcome you back! Best wishes, The Etosha Village Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great rating! Looking forward to welcome you back! Best wishes, The Etosha Village Team
4 out of 5
by H J V

Good value for money just outside the park

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant stay, good and big rooms, and practically as close to the park as you can get when not staying within the Etosha park itself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear HJV, Thank you for the great rating and review! Glad you enjoyed your stay! Looking forward to welcome you back! Best wishes, The Etosha Village Team
5 out of 5
by Jennings from Los Angeles, CA

Great location; comfortable stay

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for two nights - great location (less than 5 minutes away from the Anderson gate to Etosha NP), nice rooms, and great dinner & breakfast spreads. The staff were very friendly and helpful, too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jennings, Thank you for the excellent rating and review! Delighted that you enjoyed our location, dinner and breakfast as well as the friendly service you recieved. We are looking forward to welcome you back! Best wishes, The Etosha Village Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ZW

Lovely bush hideout

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Loved this place. The tents are well furnished, a camper's dream. There are a few animals on the property which is great fun, we had a large porcupine that visited each night!! I'd never seen one so large!!! Great place
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by EV, Hotel Management
Dear Stheni, Thank you for the excellent rating and review! Glad you enjoyed your stay and the roaming wildlife. Looking forward to welcome you back! Best wishes, The Etosha Village Team
5 out of 5
by Ditsietsi from Cape Town

Great stay in Etosha

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. The friendliest staff. We really enjoyed our time there
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ditsietsi, Thank you for the fantastic rating and review! Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the friendly service you received. Looking forward to welcome you back! Best wishes, The Etosha Village Team