Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Paul

I would stay again and enjoy it just as much

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
A little hard to find, there are three hotels with the same name within 15 miles. Be sure to check the city on your GPS. Very nice place (pre-war atmosphere). I would clearly stay again.
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Essex

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Superb location in the mountains close to the St Bernard pass. Lovely clean hotel in a beautiful village. The view from our hotel room was second to none.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca.

Very beautiful setting

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels
Once our room problem was resolved it was a wonderful place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice family owned hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Very nice family owned hotel. Hotel staff very pleasant and responsible. Rooms are clean, restaraunt is good. There is a lobby with entertaiment for children and families (table games, etc). Hotel is placed 16 km or 30 min by bus from Aosta on the road SS27 toward Grand San Bernard tunnel. There is small ski resort nearby (Crivacol) and a bigger ski resort (Pila) that can be reached by cable car from Aosta. Can be recommended for family staying or as a place to stay if you plan to ski in Crevacol and Pila or have other activities in Aosta valley.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hotel to avoid

Posted Sep 17, 2012 on Hotels
A disappointment- it is not often in our experience that an Italian hotel fails to please but our arrival after a long car journey was greeted with indifference and a long wait while a telephone conversation was completed- the bedroom while having a good bathroom had only a small window so high that it was impossible to see the mountains or in fact anything- a steel beam meant getting in and out of bed was quite dangerous- add an overpriced dinner and a grim breakfast - if we had not already paid for the room we would have complained -
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and friendly hotel in the Aosta valley

Posted Mar 1, 2012 on Hotels
We were very satisfied with our stay, walking distances to supermarket, great pizza place and nice restaurants. Recommends it, but it is best if you have a car to get around. Not many sights in the immediate neighbourhood.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laredo, TX

Tiny rooms far away from Aosta

Posted Sep 13, 2011 on Hotels
Rooms are tiny, bathrooms ultra-tiny, no air conditioning/heating, internet machine is a joke with nintendo type keyboard and housed in a telephone booth with high chairs, and you have to pay for internet. It is lit with a spot light directed to your eyes and goes off every 2 minutes, have to wave your arms to keep it on. Sorroundings are beautiful but very far from Aosta you must have a car or motorbike. Hotel is busy with a lots of motorbikers. There is an excellent restaurant half a mile down the road to Aosta.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woking UK

Beau Sejour Hotel - Etroubles - Italy. 9/10

Posted Jan 6, 2011 on Hotels
Beau Sejour Hotel at Etroubles in Italy was a very friendly and efficiently run Hotel with polite and helpful staff. Everything was very clean, everything worked, and our room felt relatively new, including the bathroom. There was occassionally a short wait to find a member of Staff, but we accepted this is not promoying itself as 5* but a 3* establishment. The occasional wait was never a long one. Value for money for our booking was 10/10
4 out of 5
by Mats

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels