Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Cheryl from Cobourg

Great stay!

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Originally had booked a 2 bedroom apartment but it wasn't available due to a burst pipe. Hotel staff were great about accommodating us in regular rooms and making sure we were comfortable. Kids loved the pool, hotel had amazing views of the mountains!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Friendly staff, beautiful view, easy walk to the Monastery.
3 out of 5
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Billy from Wiesbaden, Hessen

Affordable, clean hotel.

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room and hotel was very clean. It was nice that they separated us for breakfast from the bus tour group.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hard bed and bad pillow

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Breakfast & view
Cons: Mattress needs to be softer
Location: Linderhof & Ettal Abbey
The bed was REALLY hard. Although European beds tend to be harder than American ones, this one was almost unsleepable. However there was a great view and great breakfast. The staff was friendly. Altogether not a bad place that I would stay again. But be ready for a hard mattress.
5 out of 5
by Riaz from Eschenbach, Germany

Good hotel in excellent location

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
We originally booked and payed for an apartment but due to maintenance issues, the hotel substituted the apartment for two individual rooms sharing a balcony and threw in a complimentary breakfast. Breakfast had a good range of choices and nice surroundings, but service had much to be desired since we waited 15 minutes for someone to come wipe down the table we were going to sit at even though we brought it to the attention of front desk several times. While an additional discount would have been a good gesture for their mistake with not giving us the original apartment we booked, we were overall happy with the hotel and stay. Beautiful view and Ettal is a very charming village. Definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice place for vacation

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
In the middle of the hill, with silent environment.
5 out of 5
by Frank from San Angelo Tx

A little piece of Paradise.

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
Looking out out the back door of our room at the Alp's foothill's was fantastic. Low hanging clouds, water falls and shear beauty. The town of Ettal was beautiful. We walked through the meadows leading to the mountains. I have been to some pretty places in my life but for me this was the most beautiful and pleasant of all. Mind you that this was in early May.
4 out of 5
by Traveling Mom from MA

Convenient location

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
We had originally booked 2 rooms for 6 people but only 5 of us were able to come. The hotel staff apologized that the "apartment" we were supposed to have had experienced a flood and was not available. They put all five of us in a room with two double beds and a pull out couch. It was cramped but they did charge us less and included our breakfasts for our two day stay. The location is perfect for many of the local attractions. We should have stayed in the area many more days to enjoy them all. The kids were disappointed that the pool was frigid and the hot tub was even colder, plus other guests also were upset that while the pool hours were posted until 10 PM even at 8 PM we couldn't figure out how to even put the lights on in the pool area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels