Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel let down by smoking bar smoke

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Always a great place to stay but the continual smell of cigarette smoke from the smoking bar next to the reception is an unpleasant experience. Easily remedied by adding a door.
5 out of 5
by Alex from San Jose

Great hotel but some rooms are smokey.

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
The Erbprinz has very comfortable rooms and a very nice restaurant. The downside was that they have a smoking lounge at the front of the hotel and in the winter the smoke from there is blown all the way to the back of the hotel and up the tower. So at night my room on the fifth floor of the tower started to smell like smoke and I had to open the windows to deal with the smell. The front desk said that they have other rooms in a different section of the hotel that didn't have this problem.
5 out of 5
by Marc from London

What a gem!

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
What a great hotel, its a little out of the centre but when I've stayed in the past I used the hotels restaurant and bar so no issue. Staff friendly and went out of their way to assist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very helpful staff

Posted Aug 31, 2015
we got a junior suite, the room is nice, we are a family of three and the room plus an extra bed is comfortable. the only bad part is the big bed, the mattress seems to be sinking into the bed frame..i think the bed frame is old since all their furniture is sort of antique. other than that the room is satisfying. hotel staff is very helpful, i once called and asked for some bread in the middle of the night and they brought it up along with butter. their service car is nice too , very reasonable price for a luxury car.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sandy from Santa Clara

Lovely hotel and restaurant.

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice restaurant, great pool. Amazing breakfast. Some problems with wifi in the rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Luis from Geneve, Suisse

Excellent hotel + indoor swimming pool

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel. Chose it because convenience through our road trip and especially given it had the best indoor pool we could find. Pool was great, room was great, staff was great. Only caveats of the place: the hotel advertises a great restaurant; we had lunch and dinner in it and we were not impressed (Ok, not great, particularly for the price).
5 out of 5
by William Oldham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elkhan from Baku

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2013