Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Alex from San Jose

Great hotel but some rooms are smokey.

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
The Erbprinz has very comfortable rooms and a very nice restaurant. The downside was that they have a smoking lounge at the front of the hotel and in the winter the smoke from there is blown all the way to the back of the hotel and up the tower. So at night my room on the fifth floor of the tower started to smell like smoke and I had to open the windows to deal with the smell. The front desk said that they have other rooms in a different section of the hotel that didn't have this problem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ausgezeichnetes Hotel mit sehr guter Küche

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Ausgezeichnetes Hotel in ruhiger Lage. Ausgesprochen freundlicher Empfang, herzliche Rezeption, sehr gute Zimmerausstattung, sehr gutes Frühstück, sehr gute Küche. Einzige Einschränkung: kein Rauchverbot in der Bar, dadurch verqualmter Raum, sich dort aufzuhalten, macht keine Freude. Bei den Wegen im Hotel sind an manchen Stellen ein paar Stufen zu überwinden, bei eingeschränktem Gehvermögen müsste man den barrierefreien Zugang zu den Räumen vorher abstimmen.
5 out of 5
by Marc from London

What a gem!

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
What a great hotel, its a little out of the centre but when I've stayed in the past I used the hotels restaurant and bar so no issue. Staff friendly and went out of their way to assist.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel zum Wohlfühlen

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Spa Bereich, Frühstück, Essen und Service super!!! Zimmer und Bestuhlung im Restaurant zum Teil veraltetet.
3 out of 5
by Walter from Hasle, Schweiz

Genügend bis guter Gesamteindruck

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Dem Anspruch von 5 Sternen kann vorallem der Service nicht gerecht werden. Das Personal zwar freundlich aber eher unaufmerksam. WLAN funktioniert in entlegenen Zimmmern nicht wirklich.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very helpful staff

Posted Aug 31, 2015
we got a junior suite, the room is nice, we are a family of three and the room plus an extra bed is comfortable. the only bad part is the big bed, the mattress seems to be sinking into the bed frame..i think the bed frame is old since all their furniture is sort of antique. other than that the room is satisfying. hotel staff is very helpful, i once called and asked for some bread in the middle of the night and they brought it up along with butter. their service car is nice too , very reasonable price for a luxury car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels