Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yonkers, NY, USA

Posted May 28, 2018
Great locations! Room was very clean. Nice touch on the slippers and robe. Complimentary breakfast was great. Was a little disappointed with the shower towels. They were a little too rough, like sandpaper! Overall though I enjoyed this hotel and would recommend it.
5 out of 5
by David

When in Baden one must go.

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Our "go to" destination in the Baden region for past 35 years. While footprint has grown over the years the quality of service and high level of comfort remains the same. And the food....!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very good and comfortable. The service is excellent. The staff is helpful. Our room was nice, big and well equipped. Ettlingen, in which the hotel is located, is a nice town with shops and restaurants. The hotel's restaurant is excellent. Breakfast is very rich and good. I'll sure stay at the hotel in my next business trip to Karlsruhe.
5 out of 5
by Janice

Ettlingen

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Near marketplatz and small town charm. Staff helpful. Restaurant provided white table-clothed service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel let down by smoking bar smoke

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Always a great place to stay but the continual smell of cigarette smoke from the smoking bar next to the reception is an unpleasant experience. Easily remedied by adding a door.
5 out of 5
by Alex from San Jose

Great hotel but some rooms are smokey.

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
The Erbprinz has very comfortable rooms and a very nice restaurant. The downside was that they have a smoking lounge at the front of the hotel and in the winter the smoke from there is blown all the way to the back of the hotel and up the tower. So at night my room on the fifth floor of the tower started to smell like smoke and I had to open the windows to deal with the smell. The front desk said that they have other rooms in a different section of the hotel that didn't have this problem.
5 out of 5
by Marc from London

What a gem!

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
What a great hotel, its a little out of the centre but when I've stayed in the past I used the hotels restaurant and bar so no issue. Staff friendly and went out of their way to assist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very helpful staff

Posted Aug 31, 2015
we got a junior suite, the room is nice, we are a family of three and the room plus an extra bed is comfortable. the only bad part is the big bed, the mattress seems to be sinking into the bed frame..i think the bed frame is old since all their furniture is sort of antique. other than that the room is satisfying. hotel staff is very helpful, i once called and asked for some bread in the middle of the night and they brought it up along with butter. their service car is nice too , very reasonable price for a luxury car.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels