Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für die tolle Bewertung :-)
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Cambridge

Surprise highlight of our trip

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
We spent one night here as we were travelling through at the end of our holiday and were pleasantly surprised by the friendliness, cleanliness, and the access to a wonderful German restaurant, Vogel, just a few minutes' walk away. We would definitely stay here again if passing through the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this great post. We are happy that you had a very good stay with us. Maybe we see you again soon, we would be glad :-) Warm wishes F. Chopin
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Chopin, Hotel Management
thank you for your stay during the past days and your review! Whenever you return to Ettlingen or Karlsruhe we would be happy to be your host again. With kindest regards F. Chopin
5 out of 5
by jonathan from Utrecht

Wonderful Deal

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
It's a great hotel for a family stay. The family room set up is actually two rooms with adjoining doors, breakfast is good, highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Wiltshire

Comfortable stay

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, comfortable rooms and vey close to centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good value

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Very good value for money.
Needed a low cost hotel for one night. Much better than expected. Have always avoided Ibis hotels, but the "Styles" concept is very good. Comfortable beds, modern, bright rooms. Reception and bar staff friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by jpatel3 from UK

Comfortable hotel in pleasant location

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
No fuss hotel in nice location. Supermarket opposite the hotel and several restaurants within walking distance. Rooms were simple with all basic amenities provided - uncomplicated rather than luxurious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke

Great hotel in a lovely place

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Quirky style, comfort and amenities. Lovely central location with parking. Beautiful local town.
Cons: Making it clear before booking that parking is underground with a height limit. Important for me as I drive a van.
Location: Beautiful town, plenty of bars and restaurants, lovely central position so easy to stroll around and see things. Would go back for a weekend away!
We had a fantastic stop over here on our way down to Italy. The room was huge, 2 interconnecting rooms, perfect for a family of 4, giving us 2 showers, 2 toilets etc... perfect after a few hours in the van. The hotel was clean and tidy and had a very unique style which we loved. The breakfast was ace. Loads of it and plenty of variety. Great parking beneath the hotel. There's a height limit of 2m but I managed to get my Transporter down there OK. Ettligen itself is a beautiful little town too with lots of bars and restaurants. We ate at a local place and the staff were helpful and friendly (beer was good too!). Overall, a great hotel and thoroughly enjoyable stay in Ettlingen.
5 out of 5
by Dom from London

What's not to like?

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
Great choice for an over night stopover. Hotel is very new and hence clean. The 'Styles' brand means some strange/garish choices for the interior furnishings but it gives it some character rather than the usual formulaic 'chain' hotel. Breakfast is included and there was plenty of choice, but no hot offering. Wifi was free and worked perfectly, which is rare in my experience. Underground car park was eight euros but you can park on the street for free. Town centre is just a few minutes walk - small but quite interesting. We were there on Monday night and most restaurants in town were shut.