Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
This hotel is in a great location in the airport, very convenient for an overnight stay, room was clean but the beds are small, staff was not very friendly.. This hotel has a good restaurant! Overall a one night stay is recommended when you are in transit
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stopover on return to UK from Austria

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Speed of reception.
Reception was incredibly slow and then tried to charge me for something I had already paid for (extra bed). Did not go for the breakfast as very expensive - there is a McDonald's and supermarket/petrol station a 3 minute drive up the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Radisson Blu Hotel Karslruhe, Hotel Management
Dear guest, first of all thank you for having posted your review. Regarding our breakfast offer I would like to add that we are offering around 180 different items on our rather huge breakfast buffet which we are constantly improving and adapting to the needs and expectations of our guests, our latest highlight is the added a hight quality coffee speciality machine to our breakfast restaurant where our guests can serve themselves as much times as they like. As of September 2015, we will implement a brandnew breakfast concept part of the Radisson Blu worldwide programme. I am sorry for the misunderstanding which must has happened at our front desk; I am sure that we did not "try" to charge you something twice but must have done a mistake. I would like to appologize for that. Hoping to see you back at our hotel soon, I remain, Yours sincerenly Hagen Müller General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

One Night

Posted Aug 23, 2014
A one night stopover on route from UK to Austria. Conveniently situated for the road network, albeit too far to walk to the nearest town centre. Staff helpful and efficient. Food good. Beds and rooms comfortable. Better than the back seat of the car!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: The hotel was a very good transit stop on route to Austria and again on our return to UK. The hotel was clean and well run & staff very pleasant!
Cons: A great experience and would find it difficult to suggest anything. It fitted all my needs when transiting through with my family.
Location: On this occasion I did not take advantage of the public transport but the information pack in the room highlighted the attractions in the local area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by diane from greece

great hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2013
was a pleasure to arrive and was not disappointed really enjoyed my stay and the bistro food was exellant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from lincolnshire uk

excellent for a stopover

Posted Aug 3, 2010
excellent for stopover
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Teaneck, NJ

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2007
This is an excellent hotel but does require a car since it is outside of town. Very comfortable and quiet (the highway does not bother very much). Two problems were that the room had only a shower and we could not get a room with bath. Also the restaurant kitchen closed in the middle of our dinner. No dessert was available (not even ice cream) which was surprising since we had asked while ordering if a particular dessert needed to be pre-ordered. Otherwise this is a very good and comfortable hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

smoking room ?

Posted Jun 23, 2007
we had booked a non smoking room, there was no suitable rooms available upon arrival. We were eventually moved to a no smoking room the next day. We had booked the room 3 moths in advance, Not acceptable !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beim nächsten Mal schlafenwir wieder hier

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Zimmer sauber, gute Anbindung nach Karlsruhe, freundliches Personal das einzige was mangelhaft war ist das Frühstück, weil arabische Gäste im Haus verweilten und das Buffeet auf diese zugeschnitten war (zB. Keine Wurst)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hesssen

Verkehrsgünstig gelegenes Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Das Personal an der Rezeption und Bar sehr serviceorientiert, Schwimmbad vorhanden, Sauna getrennt nach Geschlechtern, Frühstücksbüffet interessant gestaltet, Personal aber hier eher desinteressiert am Hotelgast,