Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Posted Jul 30, 2017
one of the worst hotels I ever been so expensive for nothing the bathroom is so bad the beds are not comfortable the breackfast= 19 Euro/ person while outside= 4 euro/person the laundry= 75 Euro/5 Kg while 4.5 Euro outside I dont recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Rebekka Krob, Hotel Management
Dear Mohammad, thank you for taking the time to review us. I apologize that not everything has gone to your satisfaction. In august and december, we are renovating all bathrooms which are not renovated yet. Regarding our breakfast offer I would like to add that we are offering around 100 different items on our breakfast buffet which we are constantly improving and adapting to the needs and expectations of our guests. Hoping so see you back here one day. Kind regards, Rebekka Krob, Reservation Office Manager
4 out of 5
by Michael from Oxford

traffic at 6am ruined sleep!!

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is good at everything, good service, good food and wine. Sorry about 5th floor sound proofing. expensive, poor overall rest
3 out of 5
by patrick

Overpriced for a single bed

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Ok hotel just off the motorway with parking. Only problem I had was given a single bed in a twin room so at 107 euros B&B i thought it was over priced. Asked reception if there was a double available was told this was a standard room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at Radisson Blu Karlsruhe

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean & tv useful (BBC1 & 2). Staff were friendly & efficient. Hotel wasn't in the town centre at Ettlingen let alone Karlsruhe so an evening out would require a car or taxi
5 out of 5
by Mark from Cambridge

Great for Baden Baden airport

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
As expected - everything as needed and at an excellent standard. Already booked next stay as ideal for stopover before flight from Baden Baden airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Yasemin, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, first I would like to thank you, that you evaluated your stay so positive. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much that you are coming back before your next flight. Kind regards Yasemin B. - Reservation Office Manager – Radisson Blu Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very good - highly recomended

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
- very nice and welcoming staff - clean room - nice business package
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Meike, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, well then we have probably done something right ;-) Nice that you “highly recommend” us. Hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Yasemin B. – Reservation Office Manager - Radisson Blu Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but far away from everything

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel located next to the highway but far away from any other spot. Hotel personnel definitely doesn't go for an extra mile (not even an extra feet).
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Radisson Blu Hotel KA, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, first of all I would líke to thank you for the, all in all, positive rating of your stay. Yes, our hotel is situated a 10 minute drive from the city centres of Karlsruhe and Ettlingen, but on the other hand very easily placed, depending on the purpose of the travel. But to all our guests we try to be a nice "oasis" by offering a pool, brand new fitness room, today we open our new summer terrace and many other little details. What we all here in any case always try to do is to be very welcoming and positive minded regarding our guests; I don´t really know what has made you have the described feeling but will have an eye on it. I am looking forward to welcoming you again when your travels take you back to our region. Kind regards Hagen Müller General Manager
4 out of 5
by Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by r from Newcastle

Out of the way but on the main routes

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
Stopped here to meet some friends from Karlsruhe it's a great modern hotel just off the main routes but looks like it's in the middle of a industrial estate There is no food around you unless you go to the local town of ettlington Karlsruhe is a 10 min drive and probably much better location if you want a bit if city life the hotel was great and friendly nice and modern and clean with good parking facilities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels