Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Joanna from London

Sunday's are not the best day to visit

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is lovely and our duplex apartment was wonderful with a jacuzzi bath and a living room area that converted into a bedroom for the kids at night. The only problem was that as we arrived in a Sunday the restaurant was closed - as it is on a Monday too - the pool was closed and in fact when I went to reception to ask for some milk, it appeared the whole hotel was closed! We saw no one until the next morning. although Hotels.com say there are 2 swimming pools here - you have to pay 10€ Per person to use the pool and the other is a large Jacuzzi which is free. All that said, it's a beautiful hotel in a nice location between Eu and Tréport - a short drive to either.
3 out of 5
by Yasser Yehya from Halifax, UK

Misleading!

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely hotel in lovely grounds but somewhat misleading information about the facilities onsite. There are NOT 2, outdoor pools, as stated, instead there is one large jacuzzi! There is a pool attached to the spa (which has signs up saying they are independant of the hotel and to access this you must pay. 10€ for a swim and children under 16 are not permitted) We specifically chose this hotel because of the 2 pool listing, so were disappointed, to say the least, considering the cost per night rate. (208€) Breakfast was served from 8.30am onwards, too late for us as we had a ferry to board 2 hours drive away. This isnt mentioned either, so bear this in mind if you are planning to stay here as a 'break the journey up' stopover.
5 out of 5
by Joseph from USA

Great stopover on our way to Normandy

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here and enjoyed it a lot because of the wonderful restaurant where we had dinner and breakfast. Beautiful presentation and delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel - great stopover on way to Calais

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice end to a weeks camping in SW France. The hotel is a converted Chateaux with a Spa with lovely rooms. Would certainly recommend and just over an hour away from Calais and not far from the Autoroute.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Letchworth

Beautiful hotel and grounds

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Only stayed one night. Due to an error the room we paid for was unavailable. However the hotel gave us an upgrade to a lovely junior suite at no extra cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel in the countryside

Posted May 16, 2015
Comfortable room, nice dinner and good choice of breakfast
5 out of 5
by GLCMEH from London

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here on our way to and from our holiday in France. Definitely want to come back - an easy weekend trip from London to a fantastic hotel in a wonderful setting with a really great restaurant.
4 out of 5
by RickA from Tenerife

Comfortable beds but expensive restaurant

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
When arrived was shown to room where external door paint was still wet (were warned)? room basic and small with no wardrobe to hang clothes, hair dryer useless low power. Restaurant food expensive. Breakfast €17 was very limited and only self service buffet with no hot food available. Extra charge to use swimming pool. Wi-fi not work in room very well and slow speed
5 out of 5
by Jonathan & Yasmin

Perfect!

Posted Jun 15, 2012 on Hotels
We booked this hotel and then read the other reviews - which I accept is the wrong way round but there we are. However I am pleased we did as this hotel was such a pleasant experience we will definitely return! The staff were charming, our room was clean comfortable and well appointed and the food was excellent. If you read any derogatory reports about this hotel on this website, ignore them and take the plunge, it's well worth it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un très bon choix

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
très bel hôtel, calme, le spa est indépendant mais excellent, cuisine raffinée mais service vraiment trop long, au point de ne pas prendre plus qu'une entrée et un plat ... Personnel très sympathique, accueil chaleureux, à recommander...