Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US


Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The room was very clean and large.
Cons: Just the bugs And carpet.
Location: There is a beautiful lake and lots of places to shop.
There were little tiny bugs in the room and I just don't do bugs. I did ask the cleaning lady to spray while we were out on Saturday but it didn't happen. I left one on a piece of tissue in the bathroom and told the manager as we were leaving on Sunday. She said she would take care of it but it would have been nice had it been taken care of on Saturday. The carpet needs to be changed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed.
Cons: See above comments.
Location: Nothing notable - lots of fast food places and local eateries.
Had to move from first room because of a terrible odor - also drawers in chest fell apart when I opened them. Second room didn't have bath towels when I first got there. Cabinet door in bathroom was off the hinges and just sitting on the floor leaning against the vanity. Very noisy guests loitering in the parking lot outside my room 'til after 11 PM when I called the front desk and asked them to do something about it. Luckily, for all of this, the person on duty at the front desk was cordial and helpful. But this place has problems.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay. Easy check in and out.
1 out of 5
by Bruce from Jacksonville

Filthy dirty hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
This was the worst hotel It was filthy with hair and dirt on pillows, one wash cloth in room and it was dirty. The sheets were yellowed One bath towel in room . Spors all over carpet. Large bin of dirty clothes in eating area. Other laundry being folded on breakfast tables. The pool was padlocked. The room and front desk smelled. We took our grandkids on a vacation and picked this hotel because of what was on your website. I think this hotel is used for prostatution. We left and did not stay there. You should check out hotels before advertising them.
3 out of 5
by Aaron from Madison

Best place for the area

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Just a business night stay,about the best hotel for the town, view is not good but convient for the entire town. They are going get your c.c. to put on file incase of incidentals, dont like that but i guess their policy. Somebody needs to put that stuff in comments. Beds are ok frig and microwave in room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable bed
4 out of 5
by Janice from Home town


Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
comfortable and good stay
5 out of 5
by Carol from Powder Springs, GA

Nice Pit Stop

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient stop on our way down to the beach. Great hospitality with a super nice breakfast before we left.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel, great staff...no elevator...

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
i enjoyed the room...only problem is that the cleaners forgot to take out the trash...and there was a smell, but only figured that out a lil too late...office smelled awesome, staff were really friendly and helpful...nice enough location away from the main road, great place for banks food shopping...everything in the neighbourhood