Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

cordial

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The owner was nice and helpful. We realized the door was not locking when we left the room and he fixed it. Water pressure was great and hot! We stayed in an accessible room(handicap) it was enough space for two adults and two 50+lb dogs), it will cost $10/day per dog, that was not in the website. There is a huge lot to walk them, though. Southerns do not really do dogs so they will complain if your dogs are barking. Next time we get a room on the end, so we won't be disturbed by people going upstairs or walking by. The continental breakfast is laughable so be ready to buy breakfast at the nearby Waffle House. Other than that a cozy hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was clean and the clerks were very nice

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
I lived in Eufaula and went to school there. I was there for a class reunion that I enjoyed to the utmost..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ran from a Hurricane Matthew into a Dirt Storm

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The rates were the best thing about this hotel.
Cons: The hotel needs to be extensively cleaned at the very least and remodeled at best
Location: There was a lot of places to eat nearby but not very much to do
We were late checking in due to the fact that we were coming from 4 and half hours away. Due to the hurricane evacuations traffic, it took us nearly 6 hours. I called the hotel at least 3 times to update them on our progress and they were very understanding. The room needed to be cleaned thoroughly. The carpet left my daughters feet black so had to walk around in our shoes. Many of the drawers and fixtures were broken, only propped up. The eyes of the stove were not properly cleaned. I was afraid to use it. There were no pots and pans, which defeats the use of the stove. The room had a microwave and refrigerator in it. If it was maintained would have been a very nice touch. The refrigerator froze the food and food from the previous person was left in the microwave. All in all, I was grateful to have a safe to go to away from the hurricane but if it wasn't for that, I would have checked out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Rolled in at 11 PM got a great rate and a clean room. Very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kingsland GA

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Clean sheets
Cons: Small bathroom limited breakfast bar.
Location: Not sure, stayed in the room except to eat.
The room was clean. A/C worked very well and was quiet. The bathroom area was very very small. The shower head came loose when I tried to adjust it and sprayed water everywhere. Pet friendly motel. The Lobby area is small and the Breakfast Bar offered is modest and limited. I would suggest eating out. Rates were very reasonable though. Pool area was nice too. This Days Inn is located very close to a Grocery store, Dollar Store, and Waffel House. Rooms were quiet with no outside road noise. Staff was curtious and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Value for money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Worst stay ever!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Hotel is overrared! The worst experience I've had to date with an overnight stay! The room was already paid for, therefore could not leave but did check out at 6:30 am with NO rest. Air conditioning didn't work, refrigerator worked minimal, room was dirty and a miserable stay. Will probably never use expedia and most definitely never use this hotel again!
3 out of 5
by Myra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels