Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville NC

no issues with hotel just the kids :)

Posted Jan 3, 2018
No issues with room or staff. My only issue is that someone allowed their children to run rampant outside, As if there were no other guess. SN to other parents who may not know any better. PLEASE MONITOR YOUR CHILDREN. Some people are tired and need rest...lol
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Not good

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Very basic room, not very clean, worried about bedbugs & couldn't sleep. Noisy, but that wasn't the hotel's fault. There was a child's birthday celebration in the room next to us, & they were loud and running around until 11:00 p.m. (What were those parents thinking)? The price was low (I assumed because of small town, but I was wrong). We got what we paid for. Never again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Water front

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Easy access to amenities and activities. Nice view of the water. Very friendly front desk staff. I would definitely stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renovations needed

Posted Dec 5, 2017
WE had 2 dogs with us and the room was antiquated, even though we saw that the motel had just had renovations. Next time we will ask for a better room, as our dogs are very clean. I know that some dogs aren't.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: See above.
Hotel was nice. Good breakfast. Clean rooms. Only complaint was that the bed was not very comfortable. Staff was friendly. Great location.
3 out of 5
by Nolan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The room looked dirty, especially the rug and bathroom. I know we had dogs with us, however we are very careful and particular about our rooms. I heard later that they have renovated rooms, which we should have requested. The view of the lake was awesome.
3 out of 5
by Tim

View of lake

Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is in a beatiful town with a great view of the lake. Our room could really use new carpet, lots of stains, but otherwise clean and comfy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tn

Clean hotel in good location

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Close to lake and downtown. Good restaurants close by. Comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Beach, FL

Nice hotel next to water

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms/area, friendly and accommodating staff
Cons: Better breakfast menu.
Location: Not much to do at all in downtown area. We went hiking at Providence Canyon state park, 30 minutes away, really fun! Didn't like the area though.
Hotel experience went really well! Staff is so friendly and really helpful. Area is okay, not much to do.