Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by sandra

Posted Aug 30, 2012 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay lovely hotel in a beautiful setting, very friendly staff close to beautiful sightseeing areas. We will definately visit this hotel again. My husband was on crutches but it didn't stop him going anywhere, the hotel staff were more than helpful
5 out of 5
by larry

What a view !!

Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels
This was a great place to stay in the summer. The hotel sits on top of a ski slope. Our room looked out over it. The hosts could not have been more convivial. This was way better than staying in Salzburg. I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Dolores learned

Excellent service

Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels
The restaurant has good choices. Very personal and excellent service. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by rkm

Great staff - beautiful location

Posted Jul 3, 2012 on Hotels
Stay was great - staff was friendly and helpful. Beautiful location in Austrian countryside.
4 out of 5
by Ariel

Great place for a romantic vacation

Posted May 22, 2012 on Hotels
Nice place but not outstanding as a hotel. As a Zimmer it was great. Has amazing view from the top of the mountain. Difficult to reach with Google maps (wrong directions) and physically it requires a long detour from Salzburg direction.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Amazing Austria

Posted Oct 8, 2011 on Hotels
Wonderfully situated, older-style family run hotel. Good food, beautiful location.Plenty of parking. Could do with bigger bath towels, but otherwise perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ole

Posted Aug 6, 2012 on Hotels
Herlig hotell! Nydelig utsikt og fantastisk blid hotellsjef :) Har du bil og er i Salzburg, anbefales det! Ca 15min å kjøre. God mat, ikke michelen akkurat men men... Frokosten var grei, ikke mer. Men fantastiske ansatte. Var varmt så de sendte med oss 2 vannflasker å ha med oss på ferden videre når vi dro :) Veldig fint nyopppusset rom! Gir valuta for pengene. Anbefales!
5 out of 5
by Anita

Hyggelig vertskap

Posted Jul 19, 2012 on Hotels
Pene, rene og luftige rom med imponerende utsikt. Enkel, grei frokost. Middagstilbud om kvelden. Mange ulike retter å velge blant. God mat til fornuftig pris.Vertskapet er svært hyggelig. Mulig å ta buss inn til Salzburg og tilbake, men bussen går forholdsvis sjelden i løpet av dagen.
5 out of 5
by Freltoft

Rigtig hyggeligt hotel med pragtfuld beliggenhed

Posted Jul 12, 2012 on Hotels
Vi havde 2 dejlige dage på hotel Dachsteinblick. Hotellet er velholdt og der er pænt rent overalt. Betjeningen er meget venlig, og maden var særdeles veltilberedt. Desuden er udsigten fra værelserne pragtfuld.