America's Worst Value Inn
Posted Nov 14, 2016
The Water fixtures in the bathroom including the shower head and sink were loose and leaked . The Shower head adjustment didn't work properly. The Toilet continued to run after flushing. some outlets did not work. The refrigerator was incredibly loud and made a loud, coming on and off all night. Every time it shut off a cycle it made a loud Thumping sound that woke us up. It was an incredibly small space. The parking spots had no numbers, so someone else was always using ours in front of the unit. Worst of all they showed a picture on the website of a continental breakfast that included fruit, english muffins, orange juice, coffee and cereal and in reality they had no fruit or muffins and the juice was a powdered Tang mix, with the cereal being Fruit Loops and Bran, (and no hot chocolate mix ). Definitely a lame motel and we won't ever return. Also what little they offered for breakfast closed at 9am!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Feedback from our guests is always appreciated as it allows us to better understand what aspects of our property we can address to further improve the guest experience we provide. We encourage all of our guests to let us know of any and all issues they encounter while staying with us so we may have the chance to find a solution and make your stay a little more comfortable. After reviewing your comments, we will have maintenance inspect the various issues you mentioned in regards to the bathroom and the noisy refrigerator.
We apologize for the difficulty you experienced when looking for parking. Although we have free parking for all our guests, we do not have assigned spaces. We are also sorry to hear you did not find our selection of breakfast items to be appealing.
Given the chance, we hope to be able to provide you with a better stay some time in the future. Once again, thank you for the feedback and we wish you happy travels.