Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, Sk

A nice surprise!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Arrived andcwas at first a bit underwhelmed by the reception area as well as outward appearance of this hotel. Disappointed as no elevator( should of checked prior to booking)... but room was modern, clean, very comfortable and obviously recently updated. Breakfast area was small bit offered a great free breakfast. We were more than happy with this choice of hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

NICE PLACE

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Clean,good rates
Cons: parking maybe a elevator
Was nice and clean, great breakfast. My only complaint was the parking, if you arrived late you had to walk a greater than normal distance to your room. And the first night we got there our door to the room was wide open, the lady at the desk said housecleaning went into check on the room and must have left it open. Was just a little strange.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

2 Night Weekend Stay

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The Hotel had a great location, room layout, comfortable, view, parking, staff and food. Becca at the front desk was very helpful, kind and accommodating. The Breakfast was like a huge buffet with food to please everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose

Across from UO

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Had a great experience! There was a heat wave. It ac and pool helped A lot thanks !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Walking distance to UO, Tracktown & Starbucks

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Clean, big room for an older hotel
Cons: The Outside area of the hotel needs to be updated, the "breezeway" in the stairs with the popcorn ceiling and OLD stinky carpet
Location: Next door to Tracktown Pizza (you have to eat there while in Eugene) walkable to Knight Arena, dorms, UO campus and Autzen. (longer walk to Autzen)
I booked this hotel to stay during Introducktion. The room was as clean as a 5 star hotel which made me happy, the bed was comfortable and the room was good sized. My only complaint was the lack of parking, I got the last spot in the lot and my room was right by the door to the outside and I heard it pretty clearly open & shut all night long. This is an older hotel that's been redone but not recently, once you get inside the room you will be pleasantly surprised. I recommend for UO events or even just to visit your student.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukie, OR

Perfect for a sister weekend.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Nice place, clean room, quiet, awesome air conditioning, convenient location, nice pool area and good breakfast. Pool chaise lounge chairs are terrible! We had hung up our towels in the bathroom so unfortunately we did not get new towels but that doesn't explain why our 2 garbage cans were not emptied. Front desk staff was very welcoming and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to University

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Stay here every summer for the last four years and have been consistently impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel in front of University of Oregon.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Convenient location. Great breakfast. Clean and updated rooms. Wifi could have been faster.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The people, the pool, and a great breakfast!
Cons: Ground floor rooms are not that great.
Location: We went to the boat drags in Dexter.
I spent a bit more for a water view second story room. Well worth it! The people are very nice. Great time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MISSOURI

BAD PARKING

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: BREAKFAST WAS OK
Cons: PARKING WAS HORRIBLE. TINY PARKING SPACES
FRUSTRATING, PARKING WAS HORRIBLE, BREAKFAST WAS GOOD.