Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the unIversity

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Hotel rooms are dark and the room was not cleaned one of the days we stayed. However staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Proximity to the university is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location across from the university.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
This hotel was comfortable and everyone was very friendly. Not a 5 star hotel by any means but was great for a one night stay with our family of 4.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroomneeds remodel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Great location close to university. However, bathroom is in desperate need of remodel; tub stained & dirty; bathroom is way too small; Wind blew against door all night long, causing it to rattle & shake, keeping us awake. Staff member made this announcement at breakfast, "Breakfast is over so don't let no one else in". Not the best impression. Why was it our job to keep people out?!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
This motel is right across the street from the college. Walking trails all around the area and restaurants close by so you can walk to them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Susanville, CA

Nice hotel close to nice restaurant

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Close to a very good restaurant.
Cons: Can be a tad noisy in morning.
Location: Great location to university and easy access back to freeway.
Quick check in, pleasant room, within walking distance (right next door) to Sam's an excellent Restaurant, and easy checkout in the morning....perfect location directly across from university.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Disappointing

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Location & Stafff
Cons: Properly clean the pool and Hot tub.
Location: Oregon State Campus directly across the street.
Staff were great but the room although clean, smelled off. Both the Pool and Hot Tub were discussing, with clumps of hair and floating and the kids were not happy i made them get out of the pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good breakfast

Posted Mar 30, 2017
the pool was the coldest indoor pool i've ever been in,but had an excellent breakfast selection
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to U of O.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Great location. Good breakfast.
Overall pleased with our stay. Great location to visit U of O. Good breakfast. Comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, British Columbia

Renovated and excellent

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We've stayed here many times over the past 10 years. It was in need of renovation and it has been substantially completed. Our room is completely redone, everything is great. Very clean and comfortable. Gibbs Restaurant, part of the property, is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

So close to UNiversity of Oregon.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Great location. Clean, simple rooms in a motel style setup m. Nice, friendly staff at check in and at breakfast. Good breakfast included - better choices than I expected! Indoor pool and hot tub for guests was a fun distraction for down time.