Ratings based on 805 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Comfortable and a great location! Would definitely recommend and plan on n staying there next time I am in Eugene!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2018
I had to take test at college and was able to walk from motel and they let me park my car there after check out for a number of hours till my test was done. They were very accommodating. Very handy place to stay if doing anything at the college.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Was completely satisfied with Best Western Motel. Clean, calm very nice hotel staff. Big swimming pool, hot tub and sauna- everything in good condition. Not very healthy breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was near the college.

Posted Apr 14, 2018
We just needed a place to sleep that would accept dogs. It fit the bill!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley CA

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Pros: The New Oregon Best Western is always clean and well-kept, the rooms are nice, the staff is on-the-ball, and the breakfast is generous and varied.
We were on the road and called the hotel to reserve a room. The price we were quoted was outlandish, so we checked for another hotel online and discovered rooms at New Oregon listed with vacancies at half the price the hotel quoted. We took it, because this is a great place to stay. But don't call Best Western for a room - use the internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Nice motel that is sorta showing it's age, but friendly staff, nice breakfast and proximity to the University make it a winner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Apr 9, 2018
We stayed in one of the rooms with 3 beds and a pull out couch.. It was awesome being able to accommodate all of our young teenagers in one room but providing enough beds for everyone. Breakfast was great and the staff was super friendly. The hot rub and pool were in great shape and the hotel location couldn’t be beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Location: n/a
It was generally solid. Good location. Close to University of Oregon. Nice enough facilities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Problems with room key

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Check in at the counter was fine. The problem was when we went to the room, the key didn’t work. We went back to the office, we got new keys, but still didn’t work. Went back again, the different staff claimed probably user error. She came out and tried our keys, they didn’t work. She then tried a master key several times, that didn’t work. Then pushing and pulling the door and tried sliding the master key several times, it finally worked. She claimed it was still user error in a dismissive attitude as she walked away. After we brought our stuff in to the rooms, the keys still didn’t work on our multiple attempts. We went to the office and told them we want a different room, which they accommodated. The room was okay. There was only one small bottle of shampoo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Very comfortable very clean would stay again. So relieved.