Ratings based on 736 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Covina

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Perfect stay for our 3 day trip. Very close to Oregon University. Restaurants within walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Customer Service Training Needed

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Training needed for office staff! Hair found in shower! Over priced
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as pictured

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: The check in/out staff were professional and polite.
The pictures online made the rooms look updated/clean. The carpet leading to the room was very dirty and old. The room smelled of mold/moisture and the carpet in the room looked awful. On the way to the room we passed a guest allowing his pitbull to do his business on the lawn and then walking away without picking it up. We checked out and found a different hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 97301

Convenient and Comfy...on body and budget

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Location Cleanliness Close to food Price
Cons: Door to bathroom sticks
Location: U of O
I stayed here for a night before the CUWiP conference in January 2018. It’s right across the Knight Arena/ U of O Campus. It’s conveniently located and easy to find. The door to the bathroom stuck a little bit and the bathroom was a little awkward to get to but otherwise the room was great. Beds were comfortable and clean. Breakfast was a nice slightly upgraded from the basic continental spread. Would definitely stay here again. It’s a good price for the location...especially for a broke college student.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Expedia did not send the reservation to the hotel but they still accommodated me in a wonderful, kind way!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to university and PeaceHealth.

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Centrally located. Good breakfast. A/C -heat noisy. Room clean. Good shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2018
weight machine, great pool, ok hot tub, beautiful grounds, great staff, excellent breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location across from U of O.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
For the price, this place was great. Nice room, comfy beds, very accommodating of pets. It's right across the street from the U of O basketball arena, so great central location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Staff
Comfortable and convenient. Good breakfast and amenities
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Eugene Oregon

Reservation botched

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: I did stay in this hotel back in ‘96 when I came to town for a convention and we were a Day early. We had a nice room by the mill race.
Cons: Hire more compassionate desk staff.
I booked this room because my house sitting gig was ending, and I didn’t want to go back to a drafty, leaky tent in 30-degree weather. I have a cat and the booking agent assured me that I could bring her. But when I went to check in, tired and hungry from a full day of packing and loading out, the front desk person said that they were sold out of pet-friendly rooms. I don’t know if she was telling the truth or was stiffing me because it’s not a dog, but either way I was out in the cold and had to do a last-minute scramble to find a place to go, on New Year’s Eve, with freezing fog on the weather prediction.