Ratings based on 1,113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a day not a week

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The hotel staff were very nice and welcoming, however the rooms were old fashioned and not kept up well. I stayed for 10 days and after 2 I had to switch rooms because the handle on the door had fallen off the first one. They broke in through the window, which had been left unlocked prior to my stay leaving me with not the best sense of safety. I also had multiple problems with the Internet and my key card. When I got to the new room the lights were unplugged and the phone did not work. The fridge was in a position that prevented you from opening the door properly. When the air conditioning would blow it smelt like there may have been mold or something else being blown along with the air. There was a hole in the duvet cover. The walls are fairly thin and there was a gap under the door so you could hear when others were outside and talking in their rooms. At the end of my stay I was disappointed to find out that the room rate currently was significantly cheaper than what I had originally pre-paid, especially as I stayed for so many nights (I paid around $80 a night and the lower rate was around $52). Overall it would be a fine place to stay for a day or two but no longer. It is in a good location for downtown and campus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Definitely Will Stay Again

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Location: About two minutes to Autzen Stadium for Duck games!
The manager went out of his way to be accommodating, the rooms were clean and equipped with a microwave and refrigerator, the continental breakfast was very good, and the location was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Location: short walks to 5th street market, voodoo donuts and whole foods
great location, very good value. good place to stay if you are on a budget
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel to the amphitheater and a brewe

Posted Sep 10, 2016
I would stay here again it was my first time in Eugene I came down to see the pretty lights concert . Highlight the two separate bedrooms . The inside is older and the shower is definitely older. The stuff you could tell cleaned it to the best they could for being old inside . I slept well the staff was extremely friendly and the breakfast was perfect
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 28, 2016
We needed a quick place to stay close to downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Had a good nights sleep.Will come back. That's it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington state

adequate over night resting place but not a spa

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: convenient location & pleasant staff.
Cons: The bathroom needs serious help. The biggest factor was chipped tile in the shower.
Location: I only used this as a place to rest as I was traveling through.
This hotel is adequate for a place to sleep and it's closeness to the college. There are several restaurants & fast food places close by which was convenient. The room was clean but small and needs some updating, especially the bathroom. The pool looked good although I didn't try it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Great stay. Friendly stuff, clean room. But average breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sanger, TX

Older motel needs work

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Convenient to downtown
Cons: Entire room needs to be renovated.
This motel looks nice from the outside but our room condition was not good. Numerous broken tiles on the bathroom walls and dirty/moldy grout. Doors, bathroom fixtures and room all need repair and updating. I would not stay here again and really have to question the ratings on this motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
James, Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests and we wish to let you know that your voice is of utmost importance to us. Please give us another chance to show you a pleasant stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County CA

This Hotel is very well kept. What a bargain.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We came to visit our niece and nephew. Our first time to Eugene. The Broadway was the perfect location and price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
We are also happy to hear that you found the location to be so convenient for your needs. Please think of us again when your in the area.