Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2018
Moderately price hotel near the Eugene airport. Nothing fancy but its clean and a good value. They were very accomodating for my late night check-in too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Apr 29, 2018
Parking to tight, TV didn’t work. Staff very pleasing.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are not sure what was wrong with the TV, but all televisions are in working order. Maybe the input was changed, but next time please let us know and we will send someone out to take care of the issue. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you on your next visit
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding!!

Posted Mar 19, 2018 on Hotels
Tremendous value!! Clean, very comfortable. Great bed, newer appointments, deluxe shower head, plenty of hot water!! Even the soap was all natural. Linens and towels had No chemical cleaning smells whatsoever. And the owners are great people; please support them and stay here when in town!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience and love that you noticed the little details and effort that's put into the property. We thank you and welcome you on your next stay when in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for fly out!

Posted Mar 7, 2018
This is a reasonably priced, clean motel with a friendly staff. Two things that would improve it is finding a way to block out the outside light. Thankfully I had my eye mask but hubby didn't. I was also thankful I had my ear plugs because the hvac is loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you next time when in need of a clean comfortable hotel stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in a convenient location

Posted Feb 24, 2018
The hotel was very cute and clean. The check in was efficient and the staff were extremely friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words. We hope to see you on your next visit when in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coos Bay, Oregon

It was chosen for being close to airport

Posted Feb 22, 2018 on Orbitz
Pros: That it was clean other than the bedspread and that it did have micro and frig and the front desk person was very nice.
Cons: Bedding replaced cant pick it up and move it closer to airport and back off the highway - for price it is what it is.
Location: Being on the highway was noisy it looked like a fun little mall across the highway but no food places near by. Airport short stay was the plus.
The room was clean thankfully the heater was a nightmare kept going on and off during night and bedspread on bed made me think of the icky's that csi would find, getting in and out of lot was hard because you could only go one way and seemed always the opposite of way needed. Area itself was a little nerve racking - seems depressed. Wont stay again will go further for a stay to feel safer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we apologize for any negative experiences. We will look into the issues mentioned and get them corrected immediately. We take great pride in the property, so we will definitely correct any issues mentioned. Thank you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Feb 10, 2018
It is a nice room. However bed is quite uncomfortable and the heater is very loud even on the quietest setting.. overall not bad for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We apologize for the heater as it is a new model that has been replaced, but unfortunately we do not have control over the units. We will look into some other models that may be a little quieter on the next turn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Went to Eugene for a Saturday night to visit family. Decided to find a place close to them. Decided on the budget lodge. Very clean motel. Bed was comfortable, I thought it would be a noisy area, but it was just fine. The price was good also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Overall nice hotel conveniently close to putters

Posted Dec 10, 2017
The room was very clean when we got in, the lady at the front desk didn't really seem to have any passion for the job though. The bathroom was a little smaller than one at home, but it was large enough for everything you need to do. There is a full size fridge and freezer with ice cubes! The stainless steel sink was a pleasant surprise, and it overall felt rather cozy. The bed was a little small for 2 people who move around at night, but it wasn't terrible. And the heating system works really well.