Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Adam from Glendale, CA

Thanks for the upgrade

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived Christmas evening and Jack was there to meet us. He was very friendly and upgraded our room for the evening to the Honeymoon suite. It was very nice. Spacious and clean. It spoiled us a bit as the room we had booked and spent the next two nights in (the Gauguin), was much smaller. But fair enough! The upgrade for the evening was appreciated. Overall, the B&B was clean and well run. Jack was very friendly and helpful. The neighborhood is residential so not exactly a destination but Eugene is so small we could get anywhere we needed quickly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

C'est la Vie Inn

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Victorian interior and exterior renovation and beautiful gardens. Breakfast was really delicious.
Location: University of Oregon is nearby with all that a major university offers. Farmers' market open on Saturdays.
The C'est la Vie Inn is a lovingly restored Victorian "painted lady", beautifully furnished in period antiques. Room was small, but more than adequate for two, and was clean and comfortable. Bath was modern and clean. Grounds and gardens are extensive and beautifully maintained. We were met and checked in by the owner who is very friendly and was most accommodating. Breakfast, which included fresh fruit and quiche, was well prepared and delicious.
5 out of 5
by Adina from Central Cali

Great visit!

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
This was the BEST B&B we have stayed in and we have visited several over the years, preferring these to hotels. The house was immaculate, comfortable and beautiful. The Innkeepers were great hosts. The grounds were phenomenal. We will definitely return
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Lovely neighborhood location. Woke up feeling like I was in Paris every morning - beautifully decorated and cozy. Close enough to UO to visit my daughter and experience the local environs
5 out of 5
by Ray M from Fresno, Ca

Wonderful!

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful...beautiful...beautiful. Such a nice home. Our host Jack was so nice and friendly. Beautiful details put into this home. The breakfast was delicious. We had never been to Eugene before and we are so glad we chose this place to rest for the night. Lots to do there as well..would love to go back. Try Noli's for dinner and Sweet Life Patisserie for dessert..Jacks recommendations...Delicious :)
4 out of 5
by Jeri from Phoenix

Too short of a stay!

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed at the C'est la Vie Inn just one night before flying out of the Eugene airport. The home is a magically restored "Painted Lady" beautifully furnished with period antiques, very warm and welcoming. The butler's panty was well stocked and included fresh baked cookies. There are so many nice little touches I only wish I could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by John from Palo Alto, CA

Perfect Transition

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed at C'est la Vie with my daughter as she was going through orientation and move-in for her freshman year at U of Oregon. It was the perfect spot and it is really a home and Jack went out of his way to make us feel comfortable. I will look forward to saying here in the futuer as I visit my daughter.
5 out of 5
by Rich M from Seattle

C'est la Vie Inn Eugene OR

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
Just stayed one night and it was very nice. The innkeeper, Jack, was very friendly and made us feel welcome. The breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
by Mort Laitner from Eugene

Worth it

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
I highly recommend this B and B.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Gem in Downtown Eugene

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels
C'est La Vie is a beautifully restored Victorian house in a residential area of downtown Eugene. It is very convenient to the Lane Co. Fairgrounds/Event Center. The house and garden are lovely and immaculate. The owner gives all his guests personal attention. The experience is like staying with a friend rather than in a hotel. Our room was rather small and only fit a queen bed, but that is the limitation of an historic home. Highly recommended.