Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant and comfortable!

Posted May 17, 2017
Cons: The only flaw I could find was that there were two chips in the toilet seat that were rather unsightly but didn't affect the function at all.
I was really impressed with my stay here! My room was lovely and had all I needed and more! The fitness room and pool were great amenities as were the lemon water and cookies in the lobby upon arrival. The front desk staff were so friendly and helpful. The breakfast was really good and had a great variety to please almost every taste. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Sarah N. , Hotel Management
Dear Starla, Thank you for the fantastic feedback! We're glad you were our guest and hope you'll keep choosing us in the future !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairns Australia

Great hotel for us in transit

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Easy access to/from the I5, close to supermarket (1.5 miles) and the staff advised the closest supermarket to use.
Cons: Nothing great service
Location: Close to the I5, close to gas stations and close to supermarkets
Great hotel, made us feel welcome. Huge clean and tidy room. Breakfast was fantastic, plenty of choices for hot or cold even cook your own waffes.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Sarah N., Hotel Management
Thank you so much Peter. We're so appreciative of your kind review. Thanks for being our guest!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hesperia, CA

Posted May 11, 2017
Only stayed one night, went to the birds of prey sanctuary and VooDoo doughnuts the day before leaving. College town so watch the drivers!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Sarah N., Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing us, Dennis! We like your choice in Eugene activities :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Did the trick

Posted May 1, 2017
Surprised at cleanliness and convenient location. Very comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Sarah N., Hotel Management
We're really glad that our hotel was a good fit for you. We appreciate your compliments for our cleanliness, bedding and location. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Clean and convenient from the highway. Breakfast is standard "included" nothing special but again clean and convenient. Must drive to downtown. Only services located within walking is a gas station and a Denny's
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Sarah N., Hotel Management
We appreciate your review. We do hope you'll stay again. We do agree with you that it would be a gain for our immediate area if more restaurants are introduced! Hopefully we will see this in the future. Thank you for staying!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean & comfortable as well as quiet.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Location: great location away from the noises of the city & freeway...close enough to get to town quickly & easily!
I would definitely stay here again and also recommend this hotel! clean, comfortable & quiet!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Sarah N. , Hotel Management
We're glad to read that you had a nice stay. Thanks for the review. It was very nice to read!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Sarah N., Hotel Management
We look forward to having you back! We're happy you had a good stay with us. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Eugene, OR

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The hotel staff and management were very helpful and pleasant. The breakfast was great. The overall hotel was very clean and well-maintained. The only complaint I would say is the hotel needs to be refurbished (its been a few years). Some of the furniture has seen its day and needs to be replaced. The gym equipment, although it works needs to be updated and/or fixed. I would still stay there again, but there were so many new hotels that seem more attractive to me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Sarah N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We have promising news regarding renovation: We will be overhauling our existing decor and many furnishings this fall. Unfortunately we have to wait until our next off-season to begin the work. Once done, I'm certain you'll notice a very big difference!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy Access to the Valley/Freeway

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: We loved that there was a real breakfast with some protein vs just carbs and sugary pastries.
Cons: Sadly the pool was more cold than usual because the heater had broken down the night before. We'd picked this hotel for location and the pool.
The room was nice, beds comfy and clean. The only issue was neighbors above us stomping or jumping but thankfully that was only during waking hours. Noise from the hall was minimal-which is much appreciated!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Sarah N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Should you ever experience disturbances like this on future stays - please let our staff know as soon as possible. We're very comfortable with addressing these issues. Your sleep is important to us and we don't want you to ever leave without having had a comfortable, restful stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Mar 30, 2017
We didn't stay here because of car troubles in the way and they charged us anyways. I won't make a reservation here again.