Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Clean and convenient from the highway. Breakfast is standard "included" nothing special but again clean and convenient. Must drive to downtown. Only services located within walking is a gas station and a Denny's
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Sarah N., Hotel Management
We appreciate your review. We do hope you'll stay again. We do agree with you that it would be a gain for our immediate area if more restaurants are introduced! Hopefully we will see this in the future. Thank you for staying!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean & comfortable as well as quiet.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Location: great location away from the noises of the city & freeway...close enough to get to town quickly & easily!
I would definitely stay here again and also recommend this hotel! clean, comfortable & quiet!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Sarah N. , Hotel Management
We're glad to read that you had a nice stay. Thanks for the review. It was very nice to read!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Sarah N., Hotel Management
We look forward to having you back! We're happy you had a good stay with us. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Eugene, OR

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The hotel staff and management were very helpful and pleasant. The breakfast was great. The overall hotel was very clean and well-maintained. The only complaint I would say is the hotel needs to be refurbished (its been a few years). Some of the furniture has seen its day and needs to be replaced. The gym equipment, although it works needs to be updated and/or fixed. I would still stay there again, but there were so many new hotels that seem more attractive to me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Sarah N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We have promising news regarding renovation: We will be overhauling our existing decor and many furnishings this fall. Unfortunately we have to wait until our next off-season to begin the work. Once done, I'm certain you'll notice a very big difference!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy Access to the Valley/Freeway

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: We loved that there was a real breakfast with some protein vs just carbs and sugary pastries.
Cons: Sadly the pool was more cold than usual because the heater had broken down the night before. We'd picked this hotel for location and the pool.
The room was nice, beds comfy and clean. The only issue was neighbors above us stomping or jumping but thankfully that was only during waking hours. Noise from the hall was minimal-which is much appreciated!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Sarah N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Should you ever experience disturbances like this on future stays - please let our staff know as soon as possible. We're very comfortable with addressing these issues. Your sleep is important to us and we don't want you to ever leave without having had a comfortable, restful stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Mar 30, 2017
We didn't stay here because of car troubles in the way and they charged us anyways. I won't make a reservation here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Great hotel. Close to I5

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Busted bathroom lights. Did not bother to report as we arrived 12 midnight and whole family was so tired. Hope they do a quick check before endorsing the room to guests. Kids loved the breakfast with some bacon and cheese omelet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Sarah N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback Jing. We are glad you chose to stay with us. I do apologize for the lighting issue. I can assure you that we do routinely check the rooms. If you ever experience the same staying with us or any hotels of our brand, please let the front desk know at any hour. We do want your stay to be as smooth and problem-free as possible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Good stay. It would be nice if the widescreen TV had some HD programs instead of stretching 4:3 images to fit the widescreen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Sarah N., Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We appreciate your business and your feedback We hope you'll book with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Mini vaca

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Just went to have a night away with my wife. Checked out Eugene and UO Campus. Hotel was an an easy drive but is a little remote. Everything was great, clean and staff were very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you! Your compliments will be passed along to our staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Only disappointing part was breakfast. But we're into healthier eating, so it's become the norm for travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Sarah-Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our apologies regarding breakfast. We do appreciate your feed back and will look in to it.