Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from eugene, oregon

Very nice hotel. Very impressed.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
I am very impressed by the hotel. The hotel was very clean, the staff was helpful and friendly and the location was very safe. I will be staying again and recommending this hotel to everyone I know.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us, Summer! We are happy to hear that you were very impressed with the hotel, and that everything was very clean, and the staff was helpful and friendly. It's also great to hear that you felt safe at our location. Thank you so much for recommending us and we look forward to seeing you again next time you're in the area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sumner, United States of America

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 9, 2016
The service was spectacular. The staff went beyond the call of duty for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, Stephanie! We are happy that you found the service spectacular and that the staff went above and beyond the call of duty. We take great pride in making all of our guests feel at home and comfortable. Thank you so much for writing a review, and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Overall very nice stay. Staff was great. Room was better than expected. Pricing was a little higher than an average service technician could afford on a regular stay but very nice stay. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us! We are thrilled to hear that you had a nice stay, and that the staff was great. We love hearing that the room was better than expected, and that you found value in your stay. We look forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you back to the Eugene-Springfield area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Sacred Heart Hospital

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Close to Sacred Heart Hospital, dog-friendly, friendly staff.
Cons: Better breakfast options and fix TV to ensure all major networks are available.
Location: Walking distance to Sacred Heart Hospital and numerous restaurants and stores.
We recently needed a place close to Peace Health Sacred Heart Hospital which would also be dog-friendly. The hotel was very comfortable and welcomed our dog with dog biscuits. The rooms were very spacious with comfortable beds. The only negatives were the limited number of local TV stations available. There was no ABC, PBS and NBC available. The selections at breakfast were somewhat limited. Overall a great hotel in Springfield.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our close proximity to Sacred Heart hospital and the fact that we are pet-friendly. It's wonderful to hear that your stay was comfortable and the room was spacious. We apologize about the TV station not working. We generally have the gamut of stations, so this is something we are looking into right away. Thank you so much for your stay, and we look forward to having you stay with us again next time you're in the Springfield area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Great hotel, close to everything, terrific staff,

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: What's NOT to like?
Cons: My stays LONGER.
Location: Crater Lake, the waterfalls, the 100 year old trees, and the Beautiful mountain sceneries.
Will definitely recommend to anyone, great BREAKFAST, great staff, OUSTANDING room service. A hidden JEM. Can't wait for another trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your stay with us! We are so thrilled that the location is convenient, and that you really liked the complimentary breakfast in the morning and our outstanding staff. Thank you for recommending us to everyone, we greatly appreciate it, and we can't wait to see you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Family road trip stop

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We stayed at this hotel as a stop on the drive home and couldn't be more pleased. Clean, comfortable, excellent breakfast wonderful breakfast lady. Indoor clean pool! Great food next door at brewery!!! Would stay again in a heartbeat
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us, Jean! We are happy that you were pleasantly surprised by our clean, comfortable hotel, and the excellent breakfast in the morning. We love hearing that the breakfast staff was wonderful and helpful. Thank you for recommending us, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Point, OR

Good night!

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
We traveled to undergo a medical procedure at SHMC. Good access and proximity to hospital. We have difficulty with motel beds and both of us awoke amazed by the comfort of the bed and the quality of sleep we got there. The room was comfortable and clean. Made the trip far more comfortable for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your five star review! We are so happy to hear that everything was very comfortable, and that you got a great night's sleep. We hope that your procedure went well, and we are so happy to hear that we were able to make it that much more of a comfortable experience. We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in the area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was great as usual. We stay there every year for 3 nights and our room is always comfortable and very quiet.