Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Quite and clean
Cons: parking and morning maids
Location: Plenty of restaurants of different variety.
The room was clean and comfortable. Not a lot of disturbance. Check out time is at 1100 but the maids start arriving at your door at 930 and come back every ten minutes. That was the worse part of the stay. We didn't try the breakfast. Nice place to stay just beware they are serious about check out. Parking was tight also. Came back to the hotel with only one spot left on the other side to park in.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. Your comment on the housekeeping services will be shared with our management. I am sure they will carefully look into this matter. Thank you for staying here with us. We hope to have the chance to serve you better. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Convenient Location

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Service was great!
Cons: Could be a little updated-brighter, rooms are a little dark.
Location: Starbucks-5 Guys burgers-Salon Soma right across the street. Subway and a few other places to eat as well. Good convenient location.
Came to Eugene for a short stay. Check in was really fast and organized, the gentlemen that greeted us was a pleasure to deal with. The second night we were there, we mentioned to him that the people staying next door were very loud all night. Without hesitation he apologized and upgraded us to a bigger (quieter) room with two beds. Overall was a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your kind compliments mean so much to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this review. It is very rewarding to hear that your concern regarding the noise you experience is quickly responded by our staff. It is always our aim to provide our guest a comfortable, and hospitable experience. We enjoyed having you here, and hope that you will come and stay again next time you travel.
4 out of 5
by Brandon

Close to Eugene attractions. Good.

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Close to some shady areas but the property seemed fine. Clean and cozy room, a bit noisy during the day since its next to a busy street. Friendly front desk staff. I'd stay again.
3 out of 5
by Kenneth

Not going back

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
The bathroom hadn't been updated in years. There was caulking everywhere holding it together. The sheets were either dirty or stained couldn't figure it out. They must have a theft problem there because everything had a price on it. Sheets $50 hair dryer $25, iron $35. I just thought it was weird. On a scale of 1 to 10 I would give this place at 3.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a short get-away from home

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place to stay!
5 out of 5
by courtesy Inn from eugene Oregon

this one was great

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
I am so far enjoying my stay. front desk is absolutely amazing! friendly...cheerful. exactly what's needed after a long trip...the last couple rooms weren't very clean or well maintained. close to downtown and a lot of places you can eat.
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Sweet spot.

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
I only stay here when I am in Eugene. It is clean, comfortable and reasonable. I am there about once a month. It is in the heart of downtown and a easy walk to EVERYTHING, including the 5th street market. I once had a problem with a pre-paid room due to Expedia, and the owner was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Jenny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Good value in downtown area. Older ranch-style inn on a main street, but quiet and safe. Call directly for best rates.