Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Much nicer on the outside.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Room was too small for 2 queen beds, leaving no space for 2 people to pass each other on the way to the bathroom. Bathroom has no room room to set toiletries and plumbing was noisy, because of the high water pressure (?). We really liked the location and the outside simple decor, but the room, closet and bathroom need re-arrangment to allow space to move around and simple activities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DON'T GO HERE

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to bad area of town
THIS PLACE IS AWFUL! On the fringe of a bad part of town. Soiled and stained mattresses leaning against a wall outside our room. No curtains on the bathroom window. View out the bathroom window was MORE used mattresses and a pile of DRY brush that, if caught fire, would practically explode it was so dry. Big burn spot on the carpet. UGHHHHHH :(
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Surprisingly very cozy and clean!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
I was a little disappointed after all the hotels had booked from the Ducks game, and this was one of the only places left to book. The photos online need to be updated because they aren't accurate to what our room was like. My group and I were honestly so pleasantly surprised when we got in. The beds were cute and cozy, with nice white bedding. Everything was very clean, the people were friendly, and the lil breakfast was nice too. We will stay here again the next time we're in Eugene, over one of the fancier hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect place for a quick overnighter

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The room is very small and the heater in the bathroom was very old. Beds were comfy and that is all we needed. It was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Sep 3, 2016
This was a clean centrally located hotel. Rooms are just very small. It's a very tight fit with two queen beds. Breakfast is very average.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown Eugene, close to university.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Cheap, clean, quiet.
Came to Eugene for a wedding, had a good time and a pleasant stay at the Courtesy Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A value motel in downtown Eugene.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: good beds. good air conditioning. very quiet for so near to the 105 entrance ramp.
Cons: Their breakfast "service" is so meager as to be useless. Only instant oatmeal, bananas, bagels; no milk, no yogurt, no toast, no waffle machine.
Location: great location near several good restaurants and brewpubs.
Stayed for 4 nights while on business in Eugene. Easy location for getting around, close to everything. Don't use Expedia - call the motel directly to save money. Park right by your room. Plan to go out for breakfast (see below).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland

Reasonable condition for the price

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We were looking for a motel to "crash" for 1 night knowing we would be out touring town most of the day, so we were expecting something quite basic. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, the location was quiet and close to cafes. The staff was very friendly and helpful: e.g. we arrived early and the receptionist was happy to go to our room to check if was available The on/off button for the nightstand lamp was broken so I had to use a towel to wrap around the tiny knob to turn it on and off. The bathroom window was boarded with plywood. Both items made the room a bit underwhelming but did not affect our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medford, OR

Excellent hotel, excellent location.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The room was rather quiet and cozy. I liked the microwave and ponyfridge and the coffee maker. The smoking table and chairs were close to our room.
Cons: The diagonal parking spaces near our room were too narrow for our car.
Location: We didn't stay that long to explore the immediate area.
My wife and I arrived somewhat early. They allowed us to check-in anyway. We brought our bags in and hung out for awhile. We then went to the concert. When we came back, we hung around and smoked some cigarettes outside until going to bed. When we woke up, we had several cups of coffee and a lite breakfast...until check-out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Tim, I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Good enough for a quick overnight

Posted Aug 14, 2016
It's definitely a 2 star. Don't expect much. The rooms are clean and facility is quaint. But it's in a scary part of town, right next to a notorious tweaker/hooker park. There was a woman on the street in the middle of the night continuously yelling "f*#& you! I said f#^& you!!"
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Stevie, Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression the area and local people made.