Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buckley, WA

so so stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: staff was very nice and looked really nice on the outside
Cons: rooms need updated
Location: collage tour and amphitheater
first off it was hot i had a room that sleeps 6 people and it was small, the ac did not work and the shower head did not work like it should the one bed looked like they just left the sheet and just remade the bed fridge look like it needed to be defrosted really bad, for what i paid i expected better looking room that is all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important light and we hope that you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next stay with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic Value - Convenient Location

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The front desk and house keeping staff were pleasant and helpful. The motel is conveniently located.
Cons: The rooms and appliances need up grading.
Location: The motel is within moderate walking distance of Autzen stadium. There are some good restaurants & pubs nearby.
The front desk staff were courteous and helpful. The check in and check out was efficient. The motel is well located within the down town area and within walking distance of Autzen stadium. The outside of the property is well maintained and attractive. The rooms are basic. The room décor is in need of upgrading and repair. The bed linens and washroom were clean. The breakfast was very limited.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We strive to give you the best service at the best value.It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts give you a great accommodation experience, filled with comfort and convenience.I am very happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to seeing you and your family again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the heart of shopping centers

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Very comfortable room. Very quiet location. Breakfast provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for reviewing your stay with us here at our hotel. We truly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your thoughts about your experience at our hotel. I am glad that you were pleased with the accommodation we provided and took note of your approval on the services finding our staff friendly and welcoming. It would be a pleasure to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln City Oregon

Nice hotel good value.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Older hotel could use a face lift.
Location: Good location. Walking distance to the farmers market, and the Hunt Center.
With in walking distance to the Hult Center and the Saturday farmers market. 6th Street Grill is a nice place eat with a great beer menu. My wife and I would stay here again. The Sullivan,s
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy to learn that we were able to suffice your accommodation needs and find our location convenient. . I will be sharing your comments with the entire team I am sure they will be thrilled as well. If your road trips ever bring you our way, come see us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Staff was helpful and friendly.
Location: Walking distance of several restaurants.
Simple, but clean and well maintained. This is a lovely little motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at the Courtesy Inn. Delighted that you had a pleasant stay and thanks for your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Courtesy inn review

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Convenient and low priced. Proprietor was very friendly, nothing fancy but for the price it was great with easy parking, breakfast, wifi
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is great to hear that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodation at a reasonable cost. We are excited to share this review with our staff who will be pleased to hear of the outcome of their efforts to make you feel at home. We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to serving you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Needs updated

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The carpet was disgusting & there were crumbs & dog food pellets under & around the bed. The bathroom window didn't lock and it was facing the back of the building.. we were on the 1st floor so kinda felt it was unsafe. If we weren't so desperate to stop & sleep while driving long distance, I wouldn't have paid what I did for such a nasty & uncomfortable room. Oh, and their pillows were no bueno- smelled like stale perfume!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is through feedbacks like yours that we'll be able to quickly address housekeeping issues.We are sorry for the inconvenience you have encountered during your most recent stay.We hope you return,we will make your stay a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right downtown

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Older but very adequate motel, within easy walking distance to shopping & restaurants. Along a busy road but not too noisy. Rooms were small but had all the amenities. Bed was very comfortable with a feather bed covering. Enjoyed our brief stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for letting us know that you were overall comfortable during your stay with us. Great to hear that you were pleased with the basic amenities we provide in our guest room. I am glad that you were comfortable although you find our room a bit small. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
by Larissa

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was a clean and quaint hotel. It had ample parking while we were there and offered a light continental breakfast. The mini fridge in the room was loud.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything is good except breakfast

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Room Is very clean. Beds are comfortable. Hotel staff is super friendly. Hotel location is in good neighborhood and very safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your compliments, rating and review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay that majority of our services and accommodation lived up to your expectations.It is very rewarding to hear from you that we have done a good job in attending your need. Your positive review means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing our hotel,We hope to see you again soon.