Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the heart of shopping centers

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Very comfortable room. Very quiet location. Breakfast provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln City Oregon

Nice hotel good value.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Older hotel could use a face lift.
Location: Good location. Walking distance to the farmers market, and the Hunt Center.
With in walking distance to the Hult Center and the Saturday farmers market. 6th Street Grill is a nice place eat with a great beer menu. My wife and I would stay here again. The Sullivan,s
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy to learn that we were able to suffice your accommodation needs and find our location convenient. . I will be sharing your comments with the entire team I am sure they will be thrilled as well. If your road trips ever bring you our way, come see us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Staff was helpful and friendly.
Location: Walking distance of several restaurants.
Simple, but clean and well maintained. This is a lovely little motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at the Courtesy Inn. Delighted that you had a pleasant stay and thanks for your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Courtesy inn review

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Convenient and low priced. Proprietor was very friendly, nothing fancy but for the price it was great with easy parking, breakfast, wifi
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is great to hear that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodation at a reasonable cost. We are excited to share this review with our staff who will be pleased to hear of the outcome of their efforts to make you feel at home. We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to serving you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Needs updated

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The carpet was disgusting & there were crumbs & dog food pellets under & around the bed. The bathroom window didn't lock and it was facing the back of the building.. we were on the 1st floor so kinda felt it was unsafe. If we weren't so desperate to stop & sleep while driving long distance, I wouldn't have paid what I did for such a nasty & uncomfortable room. Oh, and their pillows were no bueno- smelled like stale perfume!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is through feedbacks like yours that we'll be able to quickly address housekeeping issues.We are sorry for the inconvenience you have encountered during your most recent stay.We hope you return,we will make your stay a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right downtown

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Older but very adequate motel, within easy walking distance to shopping & restaurants. Along a busy road but not too noisy. Rooms were small but had all the amenities. Bed was very comfortable with a feather bed covering. Enjoyed our brief stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for letting us know that you were overall comfortable during your stay with us. Great to hear that you were pleased with the basic amenities we provide in our guest room. I am glad that you were comfortable although you find our room a bit small. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything is good except breakfast

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Room Is very clean. Beds are comfortable. Hotel staff is super friendly. Hotel location is in good neighborhood and very safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your compliments, rating and review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay that majority of our services and accommodation lived up to your expectations.It is very rewarding to hear from you that we have done a good job in attending your need. Your positive review means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing our hotel,We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Room clean, location satisfactoryGood location
Cons: Lots. Bathroom antiquated. Front desk staff listless. Most of all, the breakfast, although advertised as deluxe, was an embarassment.
Location: Location near U of O. OK.
Thought the rate was high. Location ok. Cleanliness very high. Breakfast an insult. Took a banana and left to go elsewhere for breakfast. Noisy location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise level of the hotel. We strive hard to maintain a quiet and family friendly environment, but we can not control the actions of our guests. In the future, please do inform our front desk staff of your concerns, someone from our team will attend and handle and rectify issue/s promptly . We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modesto,California

convenient to down town and easy access to the fre

Posted May 22, 2017
Cons: High Speed Internet!! Fix connectivity problems. Cool older facilities, but need to upgrade. Sorry, I won't book for that reason.
My main gripe was with the internet!! No speed, interconnectivity problems. Was there for the Eugene Regionals Softball Tournament. Trouble getting tickets downloaded. Lost signal during a transaction and ended up getting charged twice. Cool little place though rooms were clean. had all the other amenities, micro, refer, coffee pot
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Nonetheless, I am glad that you were comfortable and find the clean to your satisfaction. It is heartwarming to hear that you were pleased with the basic amenities i8n the guest room you stayed in. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Alot of fun in Eugene

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice, but it was old smelling. Need to change curtains and carpet. Take a candle. Beds were great and clean. Nice size rooms. We had a 2 queen . Will stay again