Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford, OR

In a word; lovely.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The room was a nice size, it was all very clean, close to local expressways, and food. The staff was friendly and fast, but never made us feel rushed. The room was quiet, and we slept better there than at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We aim to meet our guests expectation on the quality of accommodation and services. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and pleasant experience. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Keep looking...

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: The outside is old but neat and nice looking, location was good for us as we had to be in that area a couple days. Office staff helpful, courteous.
Cons: Seriously lacks overall maintenance in the rooms with holes everywhere not repaired, poor plumbing drainage in toilets/ tubs, in both our rooms, Linen
Location: Near To downtown, resturants and Interstate on ramp that is why we chose it. Did not know about the TRAIN day and night..
Tried to book with Expedia 1 room for 2 nights told sold out so we booked 1 night. Got to Hotel they had a room afterall, but we had to move out the next day then wait till afternoon check in to move into the room booked on line, drag. We got a good online rate. The photos speak for themselves plugged toilet at 6:30 AM, called front desk,we had to plung as there is no help avaliable till 9:30 AM they said the plumbing is old and does that. They make you sign you will pay $250.00 for damage/ smoking and each item stolen price is listed in our room on top TV price for each towels, iron, sheets, coffee pot etc that are missing so we really looked over the room, to avoid false charges. It became quickly apparent this was once a nice old place that is not getting the repiars needed or replacement of worn out stuff like lamp shades and linen! Our room the second day was in better repair no holes in floor under carpet like Room 106, heat worked, tv worked, beds are firm, breakfast is instant oatmel no milk, bagels/cr cheese, small packaged sweet roll, coffee/tea, bananas. The second day samething but they put out some juice. The front office staff were plesant and very helpful with maps and directions. The maids cleaned the bathroom well, so we tipped her personally. Owner needs to step up and put some TLC into his property not just outside...clean the stained upholstery, get the tiny paper wads out of the many bathroom holes and replace the worn out towels! Milk for cereal please.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you sharing your feedback following your visit in our hotel. I am sorry for the oversight in replenishing milk for cereal. Your review will be escalated and shared with the team so we could further improve our services and serve our guests better. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hmmmmmm

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Toilet seat was gross and loose and basically kindA weird. The iron impression in the carpet was awesome. The bathroom heater was from 1950 and scared the hell outta me. Bed was not too bad. Internet was super slow. Worth $75? Maybe not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. It is distressing to hear that you encountered a number of issues with our housekeeping and guest services and we want you to know that we take your comments very seriously and are working hard and fast to address these problems in hopes of improving upon the guest experience. We hope that your next stay with us will be worthy of a high rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Cute room , cozy
Cons: Hide a bed mattress upgrade and more selections for breakfast.
Location: It was an easy quick route to where we were spending our time at the Oregon Horse Center.
Would be nice to have more fruit and other selections for the breakfast. Juices and milk would be nice too. Also if the staff would communicate with people who are celebrating to long and loud that would be nice. The hide a bed could use an upgraded mattress. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your thoughts following your stay here a tour hotel. Your comment on the breakfast choices will be evaluated by our management, we appreciate your feedback, trust that this is addressed accordingly. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

More than expected

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Great value for the price. Also, clean rooms, good location, and friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing significant.
Location: Close to downtown Eugene and walking distance to several good restaurants.
My stay at the Courtesy Inn was much better than expected for $70/night. I needed an affordable, convenient room for a quick trip to Eugene, saw Courtesy Inn's good reviews on Expedia, took a chance, and booked the room. The staff was friendly and attentive, my room clean and comfortable; no frills, but NO complaints! Courtesy Inn is a remodeled 1950's motor court that retains its 50's charm with modern amenities. I'll stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel and for letting us know that we met your approval on the quality of services and accommodation. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a clean, comfortable place to sleep.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
I was just driving through and needed a bed. It's older and a bit funky, but it's clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It's a good, cheap place to spend the night, but not a place I'd stay for more than a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is great to hear that we were able to meet your expectations on the condition of clean, comfortable accommodation although you found our property a bit dated. We appreciate and welcome candid comment from our guests. It helps us point out areas that need our attention to further improve our offerings. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bainbridge Island

Travel home

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Location is very close to freeway on ramp, so convenient. A little noisy, but not too bad. Clean room and linens. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I am very glad to hear that we were able to suffice your basic accommodation needs during your stay. We hope you'll be truly impressed during your next visit at our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We where only there for 12 hrs . Needs MAJOR Updates hide a bed was dirty sheets dirty and used
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for letting us know your recent experience at our hotel. Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest experience and I hope you'll return to see how we grow and evolve. We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon these issues of convenience and hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Yes I would recommend it to others it was very quiet and the manager was very nice man
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks so much for taking the time to share with us your review follow your visit here in our hotel. Please know that we value your business, we will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but not so clean.

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
The reception was friendly and good continental breakfast, free wifi and location. The room though was in need of a major clean (as seen in photo's) as dust under everything and small holes in wall opposite toilet filled by guests I guess with toilet paper? With some proper cleaning and basic maintenance this hotel COULD be very good.