Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice place to stay in Eugene

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Really liked this place. Close to everything in downtown Eugene. Friendly staff that was very accommodating. Spent a lot of time hanging in the gazebo when we were there. Definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small little place and very helpful staff.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Very nea to everything yet quite and nice warm place. Hotel staff is very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Outside of inn looks very nice but the Room needs to upgrade. Had spiders and have something dirty on towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GLeneden Beach, OR

Perfect Location!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: The location and the cleanliness. Staff was very friendly and the price was great.
Location: Close to everything and great freeway access. Many restaurants, coffee house, within walking distance.
The motel was reasonably priced, the staff was friendly and the room was clean. The flowers around the property were absolutely beautiful and they had a continental breakfast included in the low price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Melinda, I am glad to hear that you find our price reasonable. Thank you for your kind remarks and appreciating our effort to be able to provide our guests with value services. Thank you for the opportunity of your business, we hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Good location and fair price

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Location, cost, staff
Cons: Breakfast choices, continue to work on bathroom maintenance.
Location: Lots of restaurants and bars. Riverfront park in walking distance. Great bike shop nearby. 2 miles from U of O campus.
Came for 4 day stay watching the USAT&F National Championships. Hotel is conveniently located on the north west side of downtown. Older hotel, decently maintained. Reasonably quiet despite being on fairly busy one way street. Staff was very helpful. Continental breakfast was extremely minimal, instant oatmeal, plain bagels with cream cheese and jelly, 1 wrapped pastry choice and coffee. Instant juice maker not working. Overall, you got what you paid for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by Gabrielle, Hotel Management
Here at Courtesy Inn we work hard to give the best rates, great quality and all with a smile from our helpful staff. Our location is one of the great things about our hotel, just blocks away from downtown, venues, restaurants, and many other things to see and do. Thank you for taking the time to share you experience. See you next time at Courtesy Inn Eugene-Springfield.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jun 20, 2015
For a lower end price range this hotel was perfect. It is close to downtown & UO. The towels are small so I would bring my own next time, but if I ever go back I'd stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Gabrielle, Hotel Management
Its nice to hear that you were able to take advantage of our lovely location, which is just one of the many reasons to stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. See you next time at Courtesy Inn Eugene-Springfield.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So So.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: close to Hult center.
Cons: See above.
Rooms are small for the price. Carpets were dirty. Dismal bath ventilation. Interior doors showed evidence of having been punched in and patched. Light bulbs burned out. Continental breakfast should consist of more than a pile of bananas and prepackaged stale Danish.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Gabrielle, Hotel Management
Each of our rooms have a bit of personality and can vary in sizes, and we are always on top of finding the best possible rate for all of our guests. We not only vacuum each room daily, but we own a carpet cleaner and clean each room in the hotel often. In the breakfast room we offer free pastries, juices, coffee, oats, bananas, and bagels. I'm sorry you weren't pleased with your experience and hope to see you in the future at Courtesy Inn Eugene-Springfield.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, cheap

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Our room was comfortable and clean, and it was convenient to downtown and the Amtrak station. I'm always happy when a motel's windows open, though the noise that came in from busy 6th Avenue wasn't ideal. We were at first disappointed that the Courtesy Inn didn't have a place to store our small bags between our train's arrival and check-in time (or after check-out), but discovered that for a small fee we could stash our bags at the Amtrak station. So, all was well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Gabrielle, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It great to hear that you were able to take advantage of our awesome location while you stayed. We're near the heart of downtown Eugene, and a short walk to many places. I'm sorry to hear about the storage of luggage, I will bring this up with the manager. Guest's should be able to store belongings in one of our storage room for those times in between. I hope that issue doesn't stop you from staying with us next time at Courtesy Inn Eugene-Springfield.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Patricia from Modesto

Good basic, no frills, motel.

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Good things were that it was quiet, good location, good beds, clean, good TV service. Attractive, old style motel. Had a fridge in room. Towels were old and rough. There wasn't any counter space in the bathroom. They forgot to put soap and shampoo in the bathroom. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Courtesy Inn Management, Hotel Management
Hi Patricia. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, I'm glad to hear most of the important bases were met. I apologize about the room not having toiletries in it before arrival. Our goal here is to offer quality comfort, at an affordable price, with a smile. I will pass the comments about the room on to housekeeping. On behalf of Management and Staff we would like to thank you for staying at Courtesy Inn-Downtown-University. See you next time in Eugene.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Courtesy Inn Management, Hotel Management
Hi Patricia. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, I'm glad to hear that the major bases where met. I apologize about the room not having toiletries in it before arrival. Our goal here is to offer quality comfort, at an affordable price, with a smile. I will pass the comments about the room on to housekeeping. On behalf of Management and Staff we would like to thank you for staying at Courtesy Inn-Downtown-University.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro, Oregon

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Simple good quality and low cost.
Cons: More towels without asking. Change a single king bed room to say that it only sleeps 2 adults, not 3.
Location: Close to U of O Track event.
Booked a room that "sleeps 3 adults" but only had one king bed. We were able to call and switch to a room with 2 queens.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Gabrielle, Hotel Management
I apologize for any confusion that might have occurred, we always try to accommodate guest's anyway we can. Thankfully we had a room to switch you to! Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. See you next time at Courtesy Inn.