Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene Oregon

Convenient for the closeness to the Arena, BUT....

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Convenance to the Arena
Cons: The stale pot smoke smell, updated rooms, the price.
Location: Matthew Knight Arena is right across the street
Convenient for the closeness to the Arena BUT for the price ($200.00+) I would choose a different hotel, maybe Best Western next door. Upon arriving for check in, although the clerk guy was nice, I had asked him to please DO NOT charge my debit card and gave him my credit card instead. He left both on file and both were charged. He said "woops" and said he corrected it and my money should be back on my debit the next day. Went to my room that was in the separate building from the office side. As soon as you walk into the building, it had a horrible strong smell of stale pot smoke. My room also smelt of stale pot smoke, turned on the fan and it rattled like a tin can. The room is extremely outdated and dingy and smelly. There were people drunk in the halls and extremely loud. My daughter and I didn't feel safe. Next morning couldn't come quick enough. When I checked out I checked my debit card account and my money was still not there. I asked whats going on because now my debit and credit card are both changed $200.00!!!! The clerk said that my money should be back on my debit by Monday. I asked what they can do for my troubles and she offered to sign me up for the Rewards program so I can earn points for a free nights stay. How does that help!!?? I will be calling corporate
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Matthew Knight Arena

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Close to Matthew Knight Arena
Cons: Fix interior of the rooms
We stayed here because we went to a concert at Matthew Knight Arena and it is right across the street. Staff was great, room was just ok. Wall paper was falling off the wall, no comfortable seating in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Only stay if you have to

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location - acceptable breakfast
Cons: Everything....Don't mind modest furniture, but this place needs a facelift.
Location: Great location for the University of Oregon.
The room had a very unpleasant odor or wet dog. The furniture was very worn and the bathroom in small and old. This motel has no redeeming qualities except that it is across the street from the U of O.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great location to stay for a UofO Duck night game.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The close proximity to Autzen stadium. It was surprisingly quiet, which I appreciated. I liked that the outer doors were secured and it felt safe.
Location: We walked to a great restaurant for lunch and to Autzen stadium to watch the game.
The room was ready when we arrived. Check in was fast and the room was clean and pleasant. It was overpriced but understandable given the demand for accommodations for a night game. I would stay there again. It was a great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oregon Road Trip

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Quiet and close to university and a couple restaurants within walking distance.
Location: The university
IT was a clean hotel with very friendly staff. It's a bit older and has a little wear and tear but it was clean and Isaac at the front desk was delightful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Staff were excellent! Comforter had stains. Old hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay, but a bit noisy from nearby traffic.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Kid at the front desk was great. Room was good. Might stay again sometime.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Very convenient to U of O

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Convenient to where I was spending several days.
Location: U of O
Older hotel, reasonable price when I visited. I had a room with a King so room was comfortable without being crowded with furniture. I was in the building farthest from Franklin Blvd so I never heard a sound from road, very quiet. Bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Good for one night stay

Posted Jul 27, 2016
It is the most economic price among that area in summer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Decent hotel with budget price

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast, Parking, Bed
Cons: The smell within the room, curtains
Its a decent hotel to stay for a night or two for a good price. There was ample parking space and the front desk is open 24 hours, so there was no issues checking in very late at night. The room was good, but there was a slight smell within the room. The bed was good and so were the pillows. Bathroom was good too. There was a microwave and a fridge within the room. The hotel offered free breakfast in the morning from 5:30 to 10:30 AM. They had a decent varieties of breakfast items.