Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mandeville, LA

Convenient access

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Conveniently located near university, stores and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was smelly and needs a upgrade...

Posted Sep 17, 2017
it was smelly and please stop making this long... go to the rooms and you decide what you think...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Very pleased with the room, price, staff, location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Nice location near the university

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: It was clean and quiet, and the staff was excellent.
Cons: Beds are MUCH too firm. Breakfast could be better - biscuits and gravy were unappealing, and tasted worse.
Location: It is right near the university, and the Starbucks across the parking lot was a lifesaver.
First, the hotel staff was exceptional! From check in to housekeeping, everyone was professional and very quick to get things done! The room was clean, the hotel quiet, and everything works as it was supposed to. My only caveat was the beds were VERY firm. I simply could not get comfortable, but if you're okay with that, I definitely recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Very average hotel. If you are looking for convenience to U of O - then it's great. But don't think you are getting anything luxurious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Ok ---great location.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: replace carpet, general cleaning.
Location: University of Oregon right across the street.
The room was large which was nice and the location was great to access the university, downtown and the Coburg area which is where we were going. The hotel unfortunately was not very clean and needed to be upgraded (tears in carpet, etc.) The banister down the stairs was very dirty and didn't want to touch. They did have the local paper available everyday in the office along with a small breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Tanya

Nice hotel, horrible bed

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was nice, staff was nice, the bed was as hard as a rock. We slept so horribly that my husband even moved to the loveseat during the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was excellent

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Came for The Country Fair so most other hotels were booked. Room was run down, bathroom Formica ripping off, water damage and holes in walls. Room and bedding were clean, however.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Housekeeping , won't Made bed , clean room , they don't change towel dirty trash can's
4 out of 5
by Alice

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Kelsey was the best front desk receptionist! Much better than I expected for a budget hotel. She was great and helping my parents find the room when they arrived later. Other reception staff were okay. The older gentleman who works the breakfast shift was not very welcoming and sort of ignored everyone unless they needed something. Breakfast was as expected for the price. I had my dog with me, and I loved that the hotel was all dog-friendly, but I wish we had been given a bottom floor room. The location was great! Chinese restaurant right across from us was convenient, but there was also a grocery store nearby and a great walking path down to Alton Baker park.