Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay here again

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Gut out the room
The room smelled really bad. A very lumpy bed. I would never stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs an upgrade, badly

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: new chairs and new mattress. More food for the FREE breakfast. Decaf coffee
Could barely move around the bed with the upholstered chair, which was in terrible shape. The upholstery was ripped and dirty. The other chair wasn't in any better shape. We also did not care for the VERy soft mattress. Other than that, the room was O.K. But there was no food available for breakfast and no decaf coffee. In fact, they never have decaf. We will not return.
2 out of 5
by kelliane from El Cerrito

Doesn't really serve breakfast

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Shower was hard to operate. Lots of deferred maintence needed and the breakfast was nothing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OR

Good spot to rest up for a night

Posted Apr 5, 2016
It was a very quiet area & everything was good. Bed was comfortable, had fridge, tv, & microwave. My only complaint was there wireless could not be reached from the area of the hotel I was staying. That was frustrating since I had some work to finish up that evening.
5 out of 5
by Tatiana from Carlsbad

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing stay. Clean as well!
2 out of 5
by Cassandra

Mold blood stains and the stink.

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was beyond disgusting. The bathroom had no fan so the mold in the bathroom was so built up. There was blood stains on the sheets and pillow cases. Yes it was cheep but I regret not spending the extra 20 bucks for a better room at a better hotel for be night. We checked in early and my sister stayed and took a nap before our plans that night the room stunk of cat urine. It was gross!
4 out of 5
by Jessica from Medford Oregon

Good value for the price

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice quiet,decent sized, clean room with a comfy bed. Freewifi but it was so slow and had such poor connection it was unusable at times. Happy for the price I paid! Great staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, clean room

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, very clean, comfy bed, felt safe.
Cons: In-room coffee would have made it perfect.
Location: Located a short walk or bus ride away from everything.
There are many things to like about this two-star hotel. The lobby was warm and inviting; the parking lot and surrounding areas were very clean. The staff were awesome, and my room was clean. Great water pressure in the shower, and the bed was as soft as a cloud from Heaven. While the location isn't particularly beautiful, it's just a few blocks away from anything you'll need. There is a charm to this hotel. I think some staff, or possibly owners, live there, and they seem very family-oriented and down to earth. My room was above their section and I felt very safe. It looks like they have some container garden beds going, which I think is awesome. Hope to see them this summer. Caveat- It was a huge paradigm shift for me that the hotel did not have in-room coffee. I've never had that experience in a hotel- a hostel, yes, but not a hotel. They do have coffee in the lobby, which is nice, but I wake up v-e-r-y early to write, long before they start their continental breakfast. Sadly for people like me, there are new rules stating hotels must have a certain type of dishwasher to use the coffee carafes. I imagine they are a lot of work for staff, anyway. At any rate, I made do with a clever mason jar trick, and survived quite nicely. :-)
3 out of 5
by Sandra from southern Oregon

Clean, but crowded room

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, and had easy access to Springfield, where we were for a good portion of our stay. I used to live in the area, so it was easy for me to go where I needed to go. However, there was so much furniture in the room, that it was frustrating to move around. But the bed was comfortable. Also we could not get wifi in our room, and that was a downside.
4 out of 5
by Mario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels