Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ukiah, Ca

Oregon trip

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Has plenty of parking, plenty of places to eat close by
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, Frank! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent trip to Oregon and that you liked our hotel with plenty of parking and plenty of places to eat nearby. Thank you for your review, and we hope to see you again some time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Nice hotel. Clean, comfy, pet friendly, nice staff. Easy access from I - 5.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, and found it to be clean, comfortable, pet friendly, and that the staff was very nice. Thank you so much for your review, and we do hope to see you again next time you're in the Eugene-Springfield area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Hidden gem of a hotel.

Posted May 8, 2017
Tucked away behind bunch of other hotels barely noticeable but close to the main town. Lots of food places nearby, free parking, has a laundromat for travellers and functional kitchen. Breakfast isn't free but a fair spread is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that our hotel was conveniently located near lots of food options, that it was quiet for you, and that you were able to utilize the on-site laundry service. Thank you so much for your great review, and we look forward to seeing you again next time you're in town!
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Upper scale hotel, amenities not worth $

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms, nice presentation of the hotel
Cons: The Wi-Fi was horrible. This is something they should look into and make much more robust for their guests
Picked this hotel because they have a Tesla Supercharger in their parking lot. Arrived at the hotel late and check in with simple. I asked if there were any snack machines comma and the front desk person said there were some on each floor. After checking the fourth and fifth floors, I found nothing. Going back down to front desk, they said oh, they're only on certain floors...ugh, being that it was past 11 o'clock at night, you could have told me that when I first checked in. The room was excellent, excellent comfort, but the Wi-Fi was horrible. About 1.86 megabits per second upload and download speeds, completely inadequate for doing anything more than checking email. Downstairs, they have a restaurant available for meals during normal business hours. However, they do not offer any kind of breakfast included with the room. For the price I paid, I would expect at least a continental breakfast, rather than having to spend $$$ on a restaurant type breakfast. When booking this hotel, I could not tell how far away other hotels were from the Tesla charging station, so I chose this hotel. In hindsight, I think I could have done much better with other hotels that were only a few dozen yards further away from the charger.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, Pete! We are glad to hear that you booked our hotel because we have the Tesla charging stations. We are so sorry that our front desk agent did not provide you with the correct information regarding the vending machines, and that this caused an inconvenience, especially because it was so late. We will take this as a training opportunity for our staff. We also want to apologize about the internet speed. We are in the process of working on this, and we appreciate your feedback. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We do want to let you know that we do offer a special breakfast rate, which includes a wonderful breakfast in our on-site restaurant. We hope that next time you stay you will be able to take advantage of this. Thank you for your review, and we hope you had safe travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Very convenient and nice

Posted Mar 27, 2017
This was a very convenient place to stay. It was close to the freeway and near the hospital and eateries. It was very clean and the staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are happy to hear that our location was very convenient for you, and that you enjoyed being close to the freeway, the hospital, and many eateries. It's also great to hear that everything was very clean and that the staff was very friendly and helpful. We look forward to your next stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst beds!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
The hotel itself is fine. Restaurant staff was amazing and hard working. Our bed was unacceptable! Old, spring bed that was caved in and ready to be thrown out. When we travel, I depend on sleep. We had a gymnastics meet early the following morning and a 7 hour drive home. Needless to say, we were exhausted and had very sore backs for a few days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate you letting us know about the beds in your room being so worn out. This helps us know which beds we need to replace. We want to sincerely apologize that your stay with us was not what you expected due to the bed, and we are so sorry. We do hope that you will try us out again next time you're in the area. We would love the opportunity to make your next stay amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: Pillows
Always a pleasure to stay here. The beds are comfortable but the pillows were a little lumpy. Other than that, a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay, and that the beds were comfortable. We appreciate you staying with us, and we hope that you will keep us in mind for any future stays you might have in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice hotel with a good bar.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Hotel was nice the mattresses could have used replacing they were a little bowed in but other than that we enjoyed the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us, Lori! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your comment about the mattress, as this is the only way we know which ones need to be replaced. We will bring this to the attention of our management team. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed the on-site bar. We hope you will be back with us soon, and we look forward to seeing you then!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to shopping

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: location & friendly staff
Cons: food in rest. not all that great
Location: shopping, eateries, close to major transportation arteries.
Just a one night stay this time. Check in was quick & was in my room within 5 minutes. Needed a few things & mall is was less than one mile.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that you liked our convenient location close to shopping and restaurants. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the food in our on-site restaurant. We will definitely take this review to our food and beverage manager. There is always room for improvement, and we appreciate your feedback. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to hosting you again!