Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Traverse City, MI

Nice, clean hotel.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Pool and hot tub area are small, but still nice.
Location: Lots of hotels nearby, with restaurants within walking distance.
Nice hotel that I stayed at while at a seminar. My room was clean and comfortable, and the hotel is nicely located to plenty of restaurants within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for writing a review, Travis! We are happy to hear that you found the room clean and comfortable. It's also great to hear that the location was conveniently located near a lot of restaurants. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Very clean and quiet

Posted May 6, 2016
Great hotel when visiting Eugene. Convenient to airport and University. Nice/newer feel and quieter than other places closer to U of O
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the convenient location of our property, and that you enjoyed the newer feel and the quietness of the hotel. We hope you will choose us again, next time you are in town visiting the U of O!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice place in a central Eugene/Springfield locatio

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Rooms & lobby are clean & appealing. Staff is great. Close to shopping if needed & numerous food choices close by
Cons: Hotel food
Location: Shopping, fishing, golf & Oregon coast is within 90 minutes
Hotel staff is always friendly & make all attempts to make your stay pleasant. Was here on business & management was able to make beneficial decisions on my on & off reservations.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are glad to hear that you found our staff great and helpful, and that our location was conveniently located near many food choices and activities such as fishing, golf and Oregon coast. We like to hear that your business trip was beneficial, and we look forward to seeing you again, next time your travels bring you back to the area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always know what to expect. Nice surroundings

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Cons: The food was OK however there's plenty of food choices around if wanting to walk a block or two.
I've stayed here before, not what you'd expect from a Holiday Inn. Updated, new, full menu restaurant and bar on site, easy access and very pleasant staff. Better service and surroundings than several other Big Brand properties. Will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoy our hotel and that your stay is everything you expect and more. Thank you so much for recommending us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice. Easy to find and get to.

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Clean room and bathroom.
Cons: The mattress in our room is close to being replace. Sank on one side.
Location: Must visit Oregon University.
Quite and comfortable. Great place to stay when traveling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are glad to hear that you found the room clean and quiet. We do apologize about the sunken in mattress and we will make sure to check it out and hopefully be able to remedy the situation. We hope you had a great visit at the University of Oregon, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan Capistrano, CA

Nice hotel close to lots of restaurants

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Great location; close to U of O Friendly staff, very clean room and comfortable bed. Will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us! It is great to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and its proximity to lots of restaurants and the University of Oregon. We take great pride in our clean rooms and we will make sure to share your kind comments with our housekeeping staff. Thank you for your review, and we look forward to having you back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washinton

hotel sucks...staff rude

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: really?
Cons: everything from the staff attitude...perhaps a better environment taking care of customers
Location: University of Oregon....GO DUCKS!
I booked the hotel through expedia...initially the hotel charged me for 2 times the expedia price i had already paid for...charges were finally reversed...2 other charges to my credit card were charged for charges I did NOT incur or authorize...still working with hotel management to figure out how these charges occurred...WORST experience ever using EXPEDIA.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your stay with us, Rudy! We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel's location to the University of Oregon, however we do not like to hear that your experience was bad due to the behavior of our staff. We are truly sorry for this experience, and we have talked with our staff about this so that we can use this as a training opportunity. We want to sincerely apologize for your stay and hope that you might give us another chance so that we can have the opportunity to show you the quality hotel that we are. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we truly appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Great hotel, excellent staff

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Orbitz
We were there with family.members, who came and went at different times and had different needs. I had messed up one of the reservations, but they took care of it all with a smile. Rooms and amenities were great for the price. They went out of their way to make our stay a great one. I travel a lot and this was one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. Would give them a 12 if the scale went that high.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your rave review, Tim! We are so happy that we were able to accommodate all of your family members, and that the front desk was helpful and courteous. We are thrilled to hear that we are one of the best hotels you have have ever stayed at, that is a wonderful compliment, and we will make sure to share that with the team! We look forward to seeing you and your family again some time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice new, clean, and well staffed hotel.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: New, Clean, well staffed.
Cons: Has a lot of change food options which would be nicer to have higher quality level dining options normally associated with one off establishments.
Nice new, clean, and well staffed hotel. One of the best in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are happy that you found the hotel clean and well staffed, and we hope that next time you stay you will get to enjoy some of the food in our on-site restaurant which serves higher quality food than the surrounding fast food chains. Thank you for your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Arthur

Nice

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place but air system was extremely uncomfortable. Wished windows opened.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Franziska, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us, Arthur! It is wonderful to hear that you had a nice stay. We are truly sorry that the air system was uncomfortable, and hope that you will try us out again next time you are in the Eugene-Springfield area!