Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice hotel with a good bar.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Hotel was nice the mattresses could have used replacing they were a little bowed in but other than that we enjoyed the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us, Lori! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your comment about the mattress, as this is the only way we know which ones need to be replaced. We will bring this to the attention of our management team. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed the on-site bar. We hope you will be back with us soon, and we look forward to seeing you then!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to shopping

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: location & friendly staff
Cons: food in rest. not all that great
Location: shopping, eateries, close to major transportation arteries.
Just a one night stay this time. Check in was quick & was in my room within 5 minutes. Needed a few things & mall is was less than one mile.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that you liked our convenient location close to shopping and restaurants. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the food in our on-site restaurant. We will definitely take this review to our food and beverage manager. There is always room for improvement, and we appreciate your feedback. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to hosting you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Good place to stay with a great staff.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Quiet & clean. Staff is knowledgeable & highly accomodating
Cons: Elevator is very slow
Location: Centrally located to Eugene/Springfield, Or & location is close to majority of main arteries. Shopping & good food within a mile.
This was a working trip. Check-in was quick, simple & pleasant. Room was quietly located & very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by F. Weinheimer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Mark! We are thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us, and that you found everything quiet and clean. We also love to hear that you found our staff knowledgable and highly accommodating during your stay, and that you enjoyed our centrally located location, and that it was close to shopping and lots of food options. Thank you for your stay, and we look forward to having your next business stay be with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
We were visiting family over Thanksgiving. Did not spend a lot of time in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us over the Thanksgiving holiday. We are glad that you had a good time with family. We hope you will keep us in mind for any future stays that you might have in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly hotel close to Oregon University

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Folks are very friendly, with good knowledge of the area & local attractions. Hotel demonstrates a willingness to assist their patrons in various ways
Cons: room service food leaves plenty to be desired - maybe try a new chef
Location: good fishing nearby with shopping & eats within a mile. Hotel location is situated with quick access to all main transportation arteries.
Arrived at hotel & was quickly greeted by a smiling face @ the front desk. Check-in was quick & staff was more than willing to recommend some close by eateries & shopping. Room was clean, appealing & quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are happy to hear that you found our customer service excellent and that our staff was always ready to help with anything you needed. We are glad to hear that you found nearby eateries as well as shopping. We are so sorry to hear about the room service food. We will definitely bring this to the attention of our kitchen staff. We appreciate your feedback, as this is how we are able to improve. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you again next time you're in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfort

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The bed was very clean and very comfortable. The room as always was up to our expectations.
Cons: No complaints. The front desk attendants were very helpful.
Location: Shopping mall and great dining options
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear that the bed was very clean and comfortable, and that the room met your needs. We love hearing that the front desk staff was attentive and very helpful, and that you enjoyed our convenient location. Thank you for writing a review, and we look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel. Comfortable beds.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Service,staff, and airport shuttle. The staff is always very nice. We definitely enjoyed being able to shuttle to aorport.
Cons: Nothing. I love this hotel. Have nothing negative to say.
Location: Shopping, highway access, shuttle for airport..so your car stays at hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us, Holly! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time at our hotel, and that you were able to utilize our friendly and complimentary airport shuttle. It's so great to hear that you find our staff friendly and helpful, and that the beds are always comfortable. Thank you so much for your great review, and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Updated!

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Last minute reaervation. Hotel was a great find for Eugene. A bit out of the way for visits to the U of O, but it's super easy to get around and was a short drive to campus. Nice updated room, very clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are so thrilled to hear that you found our hotel and were able to get a last minute reservation. We love hearing that you enjoyed the nice updated room, and found everything very clean. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope that you will keep us in mind for any future stays that you might have in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Amenities, friendly staff

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Location: There is mostly oil-based dining nearby... (IHOP, Denny's, Black Bear Diner, etc.) You have to search a bit for other types of food - but it's there!
We stayed here initially because of the Tesla Chargers onsite. The room was great, the pool was great, it was generally quiet. Will come back through here on our next drive up to Portland!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that you liked the amenities that we offer, such as the Tesla chargers, and our friendly staff. We like hearing that the room was great, and that your stay was quiet and restful. Thank you for your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip up to Portland!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Nice, clean and quiet hotel in convenient location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
This was our first trip to Eugene. The check-in process was a bit slow but that was due to a football game creating a sold out hotel for that weekend. Our room was very nice, clean and comfortable and we had a view of the mountains out our window. We ate breakfast and dinner in the hotel restaurant and the food was very good. We highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us! We are happy to hear that this was your first trip to this area, and that you enjoyed it. It's great to hear that the room was very nice, clean and comfortable, and we also love to hear that both breakfast and dinner in our on-site restaurant were great. Thank you so much for writing such a great review, and we look forward to seeing you again some time!