Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Passing through Eugene

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Room size made it very comfortable for us!
Cons: Breakfast ladies really seemed to be in everyone's way when trying to get breakfast. The customers seemed to be an inconvenience to them.
Location: Location to interstate was perfect, as we were just passing through Eugene and needed to rest our heads.
This hotel was very close to the interstate, that made it easier on us. The room was very clean, spacious, quiet, and comfortable. It was later in the evening for our check-in so there was not much staff bustling around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Clean rooms and close proximity to the University.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watsonville ca.

Reservation on the fly

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Cons: Some of the free breakfast items could be improved on, eggs,sausage need to be cooked a little more, get rid of the fake cheese in the omlettes
Location: Malls close by, lots of food choices
Canceled our stay at La Quinta due to construction work, This hotel took us in, Jasime was excellent at the front desk. Staff was friendly top to bottom, Easy access to the downtown area, we will come back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Welcoming staff

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: The Suite was a nice size, comfortable and convenient.
Cons: Bake your cookies from scratch :-)
Location: The University of Oregon
We had a good experience - being downtown, it was a little noisy, but that is to be expected. The room was comfortable and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport, Oregon

Posted Nov 28, 2017
I requested early check in so my husband could rest before attending an event nearby. This was his first trip since having heart surgery. We arrived about three hours before check in and were told we had been upgraded to a suite so that a room would be available for us. The room was perfect and we truly appreciated the excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fall Road Trip: Stopped here in both directions

Posted Nov 5, 2017
This is in a great location in Eugene. Easy to locate and not far from all the restaurants and activities offered in the area. The hotel is being remodeled, and the new rooms are super comfortable, and a pleasure to stay in. They are appointed with everything you would want or need. Quiet to especially on the upper floors. The staff are helpful and friendly. The breakfast bar is nondairy and gluten free friendly also with the usual offerings for those who can eat anything. Healthy choice of yogurt, hard boiled eggs and fruit are most welcome. I stayed here on both legs of my driving trip and would stay here again. A great deal for a updated, friendly and comfortable place to rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good place with a few minor issues

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Updated rooms. They look nice.
Cons: Clean the toilet. The room was supposedly renovated recently but perhaps the lack of toilet use during this time caused brown lines to stain.
Location: Location is right next to the University with a number of places to go out for food.
Walls seemed pretty thin where music can be heard playing from the room next door. Snoring can also be heard so if you are a light sleeper this can be bothersome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the staff were pleasant
Cons: The room had very old chairs
Location: Restaurant walking distance and grocery store as well.
Quiet, comfortable and in a good location. Comfortable beds, nice size bathroom and reasonably sized room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Big Improvements

Posted Sep 11, 2017
This hotel has just renovated a section of rooms and we were fortunate enough to stay in one. Loved the large new walk-in shower and roomy bathroom. Location is very good if you have plans to visit the OU campus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Friendly staff and we stayed in a new room

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Orbitz
This hotel is currently undergoing a remodel. We were able to stay in a new room and the room is beautiful. The staff was all very friendly and accommodated our early arrival and last minute reservation. Breakfast was really good too.