Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Close to restaurants. Quiet.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Enjoyed the pool and the breakfast was very good. Lots of choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us, DeAnne! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the pool and the complimentary breakfast in the morning. It's great to hear that there was a variety of choices for breakfast. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay, and we look forward to having you stay with us again next time you're in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Location to restaurants. Good room for the price
Let us know that room 206 will hear the elevator shaft all night. Breakfast was good,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear that you found good value in your stay, and that you also liked the breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnaby

Nice hotel close to many restaurants.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: easy parking, good breakfast, friendly staff, clean rooms
Cons: The pool is cold and the water looks dirty
Location: I didn't walk around but there are lots of good restaurant nearby
I stayed there for one night. The room is very clean, and the staff are friendly and helpful. A little noisy at night, but it I could stand it. I had a very good experience there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us, Sandy! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that you found everything very clean, and the staff friendly and helpful. It's also great that you enjoyed our location, and that it was conveniently close to many restaurants. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Rafael

Good place to stop overnight on a road trip

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Location: The area is very corporate, with lots of other similar hotels. It seemed pretty abandoned at night, but there are plenty of restaurants around.
We stopped here on the way home from Washington to California, and it was mostly excellent: Friendly staff Pet-friendly Clean rooms with a good layout and plenty of refrigerator space Breakfast that included gluten-free options and eggs and bacon Keurig in-room coffee that was better that many fancier hotels' in-room coffee Our only disappointment was that Expedia didn't warn us that all of the pet-friendly rooms are with two queen beds (instead of the king bed we wanted).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, Alissa! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your overnight stay with us during your road trip. We love hearing that your rooms were clean and that you enjoyed the breakfast in the morning, especially the gluten free options. We hope that you will stay with us again next time you are coming through the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Close to shopping and dining and I-5. Staff was very helpful and friendly,
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us, Phyllis! We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that you enjoyed our location, close to shopping and dining. It's also great to hear that the staff was very helpful during your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Great staff. Everyone was friendly. The parking lot is not really big enough for trucks and trailers but other than that it was a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, Heather! We are happy to hear that you had a great stay and that you found everyone very friendly. It's also great to hear that the parking lot was big enough for your trucks and trailers. Thank you for your great review, and we look forward to seeing you again next time you're in the area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our visit

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Standard room for a Holiday Inn Express. Staff was friendly. Beds were more comfortable than many hotel I've stayed in, but nothing special. There was a long black hair on the wall in the bathroom, which was kinda gross, but overall it was a good experience. My husband LOVED the breakfasts! The first room we were given had a strong smell (I think it was cigarette smoke), so the hotel desk woman gave us another room right away. That was when she noticed that we were only booked for one night even though our reservation was for two. She quickly fixed the error, but it definitely is a concern since we booked through Hotels.com and there was a local game in town, so all of the hotels in the area were booked for the weekend. The lesson here is DOUBLE CHECK your reservation with the hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room, and that you found the staff very friendly. It's great to hear that the beds are very comfortable and that overall you had good experience. We are so sorry that the first room you were booked into smelled like smoke. We are glad to hear that the front desk was able to get you a different room. We are also happy to hear that the front desk was able to fix your reservation and have you stay for two nights in stead of one. Thank you so much for your stay, and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us! We are happy to hear that you found the rooms clean and very comfortable. It's also great to hear that the staff was friendly and helpful during your stay. We hope to see you again next time you're in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good place to stay

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Convienance to freeway, restaurants within walking distance
Cons: TV programs available
Location: Location easy on and off for freeway. Restaurants within walking distance.
We have stayed in this hotel several times in our travels. We like that it is easy on & off for the freeway. It's within walking distance to several nice restaurants. The staff is friendly, it is clean and comfortable. It's also quite. Our only complaint is the TV channels you get have very few good programs. that's not a biggie overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, Floyd! We are happy to hear that our location was convenient for walking to nearby restaurants, and that you found everything to be clean and comfortable. We appreciate you staying with us during your travels and we look forward to seeing you again!